Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Posts
    9

    Server keeps shutting itself down

    Hi, I have a valid license key for non-profit.

    My server keeps shutting itself down within an hour or so.

    Code:
    2013-09-28 14:28:14.386065|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.9 (2013-09-10 09:13:25)
    2013-09-28 14:28:14.386157|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | SystemInformation: Linux 2.6.32-042stab076.8 #1 SMP Tue May 14 20:38:14 MSK 2013 i686 Binary: 32bit
    2013-09-28 14:28:14.386183|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Using hardware aes
    2013-09-28 14:28:14.387058|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2013-09-28 14:28:14.387097|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2013-09-28 14:28:14.387342|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2013-09-28 14:28:14.408654|INFO    |SQL           |   | db_CreateTables() tables created
    2013-09-28 14:28:14.613277|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2013-09-28 14:28:22.446718|INFO    |              |   | Puzzle precompute time: 7822
    2013-09-28 14:28:22.447201|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2013-09-28 14:28:22.451749|INFO    |VirtualSvrMgr |   | executing monthly interval
    2013-09-28 14:28:22.451879|INFO    |VirtualSvrMgr |   | reset virtualserver traffic statistics
    2013-09-28 14:28:22.643641|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, 
    2013-09-28 14:28:22.643959|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2013-09-28 14:28:27.252553|INFO    |ServerMain    |   | Received signal SIGTERM, shutting down.
    Thanks

    Aaron.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    14
    recheck ur license key file...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Quote Originally Posted by tempz123 View Post
    My server keeps shutting itself down within an hour or so.
    In fact the server does not shut down itself. The server gets the SIGTERM and shuts down because it was requested.
    Also your NPL license seems to be not recognised by the server.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    dddd
    Posts
    4
    2013-10-06 16:44:19.318986|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.9 (2013-09-10 09:13:25)
    2013-10-06 16:44:19.319650|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.11.1-hardened #5 SMP PREEMPT Fri Sep 27 03:11:00 CEST 2013 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2013-10-06 16:44:19.321284|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2013-10-06 16:44:19.321531|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2013-10-06 16:44:19.322285|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2013-10-06 16:44:19.365400|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2013-10-06 16:44:20.682289|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 1299
    2013-10-06 16:44:20.683180|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2013-10-06 16:44:21.590947|ERROR |VirtualSvrMgr | | loading VirtualServer(1) failed to start, error: max slot limit reached
    2013-10-06 16:44:21.591511|INFO |VirtualServerBase| 1| stopped



    got the same problem about 2 weeks ago, when my npl got shutdown... cant get a new one, because i'm homehosting.. stupid rules to get a new one.

    anyway, i installed yatqa to change the number of max clients to 32, but it wont let me, since the virtual server doesent run.. so, yatqa would like to start the virtual server to edit, witch doesent work as the server then again runs in to the max clients thing. so its biting itself.. really a nice thing..

    where do i have to change the max users in the mysql files??


    thx 4 help

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Don't fumble with your database! Use server query! Start teamspeak. Login to server query with "serveradmin". And edit the slots of the virtual server in question.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    dddd
    Posts
    4
    Geez,
    wont work. really going to delete the hole thing.

    login serveradmin xxxxxxxxxxxx
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverlist
    virtualserver_id=1 virtualserver_port=9987 virtualserver_status=offline virtualserver_name=Andis\sTS3 virtualserver_autostart=1 virtualserver_machine_id
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serveredit virtualserver_name=Andi\sTS3 virtualserver_maxclients=32
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverstart sid=1
    error id=2817 msg=max\sslot\slimit\sreached

    any further help would be highly appriciated.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,798
    Quote Originally Posted by thief View Post
    Geez,
    wont work. really going to delete the hole thing.

    login serveradmin xxxxxxxxxxxx
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverlist
    virtualserver_id=1 virtualserver_port=9987 virtualserver_status=offline virtualserver_name=Andis\sTS3 virtualserver_autostart=1 virtualserver_machine_id
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serveredit virtualserver_name=Andi\sTS3 virtualserver_maxclients=32
    error id=0 msg=ok
    serverstart sid=1
    error id=2817 msg=max\sslot\slimit\sreached

    any further help would be highly appriciated.
    Yeah, that is not going to work.. to use the serveredit command you have to do the "use [sid|port]=xxxx" command first, which fails when the server is not running.

    If you open the database look for the server_properties table and the line you want to edit will have server_id = 1, id = 1 and ident = "virtualserver_maxclients". If you can run an SQL against the database maybe use something like:
    Code:
    update server_properties set value = 30 where server_id = 1 and id = 1 and ident = "virtualserver_maxclients"
    Right after changing the database and starting the server it may still fail to run at first as the licensing server remembers you were running with too many, but if you want a couple hours it may work.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    It fails because he uses the wrong command. To edit a server which is not running you need to use the command
    Code:
    use sid=1 -virtual
    then you can use serveredit and it will work!

    And don't fumble in your database... ignore Screech hint. Use server query to change the slot count. It's the way it is meant to be!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2009
    Location
    dddd
    Posts
    4
    ty for hints,
    the

    use sid=1 -virtual

    finally did the trick
    maybe should be noted clearer in the help for server query.

    thank you so very mutch.. you saved me yours of refideling the permissions of all channels!

    still any chance we can get something like a npl in a distant future for homeusers again? even if its not the full 500 peps and a dozend? virtuals.. but just 32 ppl seems so less...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,798
    Quote Originally Posted by Barungar View Post
    It fails because he uses the wrong command. To edit a server which is not running you need to use the command
    Code:
    use sid=1 -virtual
    then you can use serveredit and it will work!

    And don't fumble in your database... ignore Screech hint. Use server query to change the slot count. It's the way it is meant to be!
    Well all my years here that is the first I've seen a reason for the "-virtual" parameter of the "use" command. I see that was added in 3.0.0-beta26 but was not clear to me that it was used to connect to an offline server. Even "help use" mentions it but but does not explain when to use "-virtual".

    Though my hint would have worked. I use to manually update my databases before the auto update support was added in 3.0.0-beta19 so that I didn't have to start with a clean server every update to get the new features enabled. I am use to falling back to SQL when needed I guess and I'm comfortable working with it. Sadly I think that several months after the group_auto_update was added almost all of my post with SQL commands to update the databases were deleted from the post in the beta release notice threads by an admin.
    Last edited by Screech; October 17th, 2013 at 03:39 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server shutting down
    By wonderdan93 in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 20th, 2015, 03:09 PM
  2. Server keeps shutting down
    By Zavic in forum Server Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: July 24th, 2014, 08:11 AM
  3. Server Shutting Down
    By SuckOrDie in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 15th, 2011, 10:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •