Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079

    TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.13 released

    We are glad to announce that Client 3.0.13 is now available.

    This client enables the channel delete delay (requires server 3.0.10), removes the DirectX Input system and fixes a few bugs.

    The full changelog can be found below:
    Code:
    === Client Release 3.0.13 1 Oct 2013
    + Added support for channel delay feature in server 3.0.10. This allows to set
      a delay in seconds after which temporary channels will be deleted after the
      last client has left. To configure a virtualserver default, set the delay in
      the virtualserver edit dialog. Or configure per channel in the channel edit
      dialog. Channel templates were adjusted to show the delete delay and a count-
      down until the channel is removed.
    + Added search field in customize toolbar dialog.
    + Added display of filetransfer progress in taskbar (Windows 7 and above).
    * Removed deprecated Direct Input hotkey system, meanwhile replaced by the
      "Default" hotkey system.
    - Fixed assigning hotkey when key was mapped or deactivated via "ScanCode Map".
    - Fixed avatar animation when an animated gif will be set after a jpg.
    - Fix for Overwolf integration, avoid getting back to desktop when TeamSpeak
      is started by Overwolf in-game and immediately a dialog opens.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    August 2012
    Posts
    6
    No direct input means that the ACRE plugin won't work unless you use your mouse as PTT.

    Any solution?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    3
    - Fixed assigning hotkey when key was mapped or deactivated via "ScanCode Map".

    What does this exactly mean ? Does it mean, that teamspeak detects keys, which are deactivated or "changed" via ScanCodes ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Quote Originally Posted by Heaney555 View Post
    No direct input means that the ACRE plugin won't work unless you use your mouse as PTT.

    Any solution?
    Yes, the plugin updating.


    Quote Originally Posted by Treocmc View Post
    - Fixed assigning hotkey when key was mapped or deactivated via "ScanCode Map".

    What does this exactly mean ? Does it mean, that teamspeak detects keys, which are deactivated or "changed" via ScanCodes ?
    If you map X to Y and press X in TeamSpeak it'll show Y, because you mapped it that way.
    If you disable a key you can still use it as a hotkey in TeamSpeak.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Posts
    2
    The problem with Thai language is still not fixed : (

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    173
    HI Folks.

    I have the Prob that when i Open my TS Client 3.0.13 ( 24.09.2013 )
    He will Update ( Beta channel )
    So the updater brings an error :

    Previous update session for v. 1380283653 found
    Starting update process
    Download / check product ini
    Downloading client_win64.ini.sig
    http://files.teamspeak-services.com/..._win64.ini.sig returned 403
    Es gibt keine weiteren bekannten Mirrors
    Aktualisierung abgebrochen

    I have tryed to clean the Updaer.ini
    But nothing will Help. Can you please give me an Hint what can I also try.

    Thanks for your Time.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    1
    Without the direct input options now I cant map buttons on my wheel without first using a key on the keyboard. I use TS3 for iracing and its hard talking when you are trying to type on a forum because you then get all types of unwanted letters you have to delete. Is there a fix to having a direct input again?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    @Sargnagel: You can always just download the installer package from our download page and install it to the same location as your currently installed TeamSpeak version.

    @sorajate: It wasn't mentioned in the changelog, so it's not expected to be fixed. As mentioned in a dozen places: It's not a bug within the TeamSpeak code. It might get fixed with one of the upcoming versions, no promises though.


    As for DirectInput: It is marked as deprecated by Microsoft and will not make a return.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    173
    Hi Chris.
    Thanks for the Info i will try as you told.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    2
    When we get the Information for the new Control Plugin from Update 3.0.12?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.16 released
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: November 4th, 2016, 07:21 AM
  2. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.15.1 released
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: July 19th, 2014, 01:42 PM
  3. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.12 released
    By dante696 in forum Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 20th, 2013, 02:58 PM
  4. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.11.1 released
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 12th, 2013, 07:12 AM
  5. TeamSpeak Client 3.0.10.1 released
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 11th, 2013, 09:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •