Forum

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 37
  1. #16
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    11
    Deleted

    Win 7x64

    UAC is default

    TS3 runs in Admin mode as do most other of my programs

    Can't remember hotkey mode 2 patches ago.

    Have not tried new database.

    Changing PTT hotkey to A-Z makes no difference. Same problem.

    No other software using macros is used.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    1
    I am on Windows 8.1 and on the latest update x64 push to talk would not work while focused on any game or game lauuncher, It worked after I ran Teamspeak as Admin and set compatability for windows 8.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    Quote Originally Posted by jdc2389 View Post
    I am on Windows 8.1 and on the latest update x64 push to talk would not work while focused on any game or game lauuncher, It worked after I ran Teamspeak as Admin and set compatability for windows 8.
    This is a known behavior, when your game does run in admin mode. It catches all the keyes before teamspeak will get them. No bug, but thank you for the information.


    scudwillms
    Our developer tries to find a way to recognize these buttons. I do have the same Joystick here and it won't work.
    Last edited by dante696; October 31st, 2013 at 08:33 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #19
    Join Date
    January 2005
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Posts
    8

    Question 3.0.13.1 Client selects wrong OS InputDevice on start.

    In order for HotKeys to be recognized at startup, we have to switch whatever value is set for Options -> Hotkeys -> (Default or Keyboard & Mouse Only) to the other option -- doesn't matter which. When we change that value to either option and Apply, Hotkeys start working again.

    While investigating the log files, we can see the startup sequence (shown below).

    On line 7, the TS client is detecting our USB UPS device and appears to think it is an input device (categorized as "InputDevices" as noted. Is this the reason HotKeys are not able to be detected at startup?

    By changing the input type (mentioned earlier), perhaps the correct input device is getting selected as a result of the change and that's why HotKeys start working as expected.

    Please advise.

    -- LOG DUMP (truncated) --

    Code:
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.287896|INFO    |              |   | TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.13.1 (2013-10-23 12:10:11)
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.287896|INFO    |              |   | SystemInformation: Windows 8 (9200) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.287896|INFO    |              |   | Using hardware aes
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.303521|DEBUG   |Direct Sound  |   | setting timer resolution to 1ms
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.545929|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.545929|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.617999|INFO    |InputDevices  |   | Input device name: American Power Conversion Uninterruptible Power Supply
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.617999|INFO    |Input         |   | Default monitoring enabled
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.634015|INFO    |              |   | *** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 361
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.635016|INFO    |              |   | *** Time [INIT]: 362
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.642022|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Qt version: 4.8.3
    2013-11-17 11:47:01.642022|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Using configuration location: D:/Program Files/TeamSpeak 3 Client/config/settings.db
    2013-11-17 11:47:02.133974|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Last update check was: Sun Nov 17 08:18:21 2013
    Last edited by dante696; November 25th, 2013 at 02:12 PM. Reason: merged

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    How can it be, that an external Power supplybecomes an input device?
    Do you really use such an external Power supply on your computer and what other Hardware (Keyboard, mouse, gamepad/joystick) do you use?

    What is in the log, when you have changed the keyboard mode?
    Last edited by dante696; November 25th, 2013 at 02:12 PM. Reason: merged
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    January 2005
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Posts
    8

    Arrow Info

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    How can it be, that an external Power supply becomes an input device?
    That's exactly my question too. Why would TS detect my uninterrupted power supply as an input device is why I'm asking if that's the problem.

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Do you really use such an external Power supply on your computer...
    This UPS is a standard APC backups unit that has been connected for ages. I've used TeamSpeak for years with the UPS connected -- this is a new problem.

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    ... and what other Hardware (Keyboard, mouse, gamepad/joystick) do you use?
    Logitech G15 and Logitech G9x, both also the same for a long time. No joysticks or gamepads connected.

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    What is in the log, when you have changed the keyboard mode?
    You'll see below, that it logs the selection change, but there's no other indicators of the "InputDevices" line.

    As I mentioned the process that we can produce is this:
    1) Open TeamSpeak.
    2) Connect to any server.
    3) We discover that HotKeys are not working.
    4) Open Settings -> Options -> Hotkeys.
    5) Toggle the keyboard pulldown to the other choice (line 45/46 below).
    5) Click Ok.
    6) HotKeys start working.
    7) <Use TeamSpeak as per usual>
    8) Disconnect and Close.

    We have to do this process every time we start TeamSpeak.

    Below is the full log session of the steps above.

    Code:
    2013-11-18 06:35:17.700683|INFO    |              |   | TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.13.1 (2013-10-23 12:10:11)
    2013-11-18 06:35:17.700683|INFO    |              |   | SystemInformation: Windows 8 (9200) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2013-11-18 06:35:17.700683|INFO    |              |   | Using hardware aes
    2013-11-18 06:35:17.731935|DEBUG   |Direct Sound  |   | setting timer resolution to 1ms
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.178597|INFO    |              |   | *** Time [MAINWINDOW_ACTIONS]: 176
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.347762|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.347762|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.523656|INFO    |              |   | *** Time [SERVERVIEW_ACTIONS]: 149
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.528662|INFO    |              |   | *** Time [SERVERVIEW]: 190
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.563693|INFO    |              |   | *** Time [SERVERVIEWMANAGER]: 303
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.614742|INFO    |InputDevices  |   | Input device name: American Power Conversion Uninterruptible Power Supply
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.614742|INFO    |Input         |   | Keyboard & mouse monitoring enabled
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.660035|INFO    |              |   | *** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 1022
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.666231|INFO    |              |   | *** Time [INIT]: 1028
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.705025|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Qt version: 4.8.3
    2013-11-18 06:35:18.705025|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Using configuration location: D:/Program Files/TeamSpeak 3 Client/config/settings.db
    2013-11-18 06:35:19.155799|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Last update check was: Sun Nov 17 08:18:21 2013
    2013-11-18 06:35:19.206816|INFO    |              |   | Checking for updates...
    2013-11-18 06:35:19.294496|INFO    |TSDNS         |   | DNS resolve successful, "update.teamspeak.com"=176.9.148.78
    2013-11-18 06:35:19.537700|INFO    |              |   | Update check, my version: 1382530211, latest version: 1382530211
    2013-11-18 06:35:24.939675|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Connect to server: ts.tacticalgamer.com
    2013-11-18 06:35:24.942678|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Trying to resolve ts.tacticalgamer.com
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.001740|INFO    |TSDNS         |   | SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.ts.tacticalgamer.com"
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.002741|INFO    |TSDNS         |   | No SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.ts.tacticalgamer.com"
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.004577|INFO    |TSDNS         |   | DNS resolve successful, "ts.tacticalgamer.com"=174.123.98.92
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.453750|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Lookup finished: 174.123.98.92 9988 ts.tacticalgamer.com 0 0
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.453750|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Resolve successful: 174.123.98.92:9988
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.453750|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Blacklist check ok
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.454755|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Initiating connection: 174.123.98.92:9988 ts.tacticalgamer.com
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.512072|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.512072|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.668203|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.668203|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.668203|DEBUG   |Windows Audio Session|   | WAS::openDevice-enter
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.697842|DEBUG   |Windows Audio Session|   | WAS Buffer size: 896
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.698845|DEBUG   |Windows Audio Session|   | WAS::openDevice-leave
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.698845|INFO    |PreProSpeex   |  1| Speex version: speex-1.2beta3
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.699844|DEBUG   |Windows Audio Session|   | WAS::startDevice-enter
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.700937|DEBUG   |Windows Audio Session|   | WAS::startDevice-leave
    2013-11-18 06:35:25.758548|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Connect status: Connecting
    2013-11-18 06:35:26.021676|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Connect status: Connected
    2013-11-18 06:35:26.115568|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Connect status: Establishing connection
    2013-11-18 06:35:26.245065|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Connect status: Connection established
    2013-11-18 06:35:26.258926|INFO    |PermManager   |   | Loading permissions from cache
    2013-11-18 06:36:05.571921|INFO    |Input         |   | Keyboard & mouse monitoring disabled
    2013-11-18 06:36:05.572921|INFO    |Input         |   | Default monitoring enabled
    2013-11-18 06:36:50.453896|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Connect status: Disconnected
    2013-11-18 06:36:50.455898|INFO    |ClientUI      |  1| Disconnected or forced to leave, want autoreconnect = 0
    2013-11-18 06:36:50.759190|INFO    |Bookmarks     |   | Disconnect, total time: 84 - 855180
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.515469|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.515469|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.964511|DEBUG   |Windows Audio Session|   | WAS::stopDevice-enter
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.964511|DEBUG   |Windows Audio Session|   | WAS::stopDevice-leave
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.964511|DEBUG   |Windows Audio Session|   | WAS::closeDevice-enter
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.965515|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::queueDeviceDelete - enter
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.965515|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::queueDeviceDelete - leave
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.965515|DEBUG   |Windows Audio Session|   | WAS::closeDevice-leave
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.965515|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.965515|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | Waiting for device to close 
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.965515|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::clearQueue - enter
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.967631|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2013-11-18 06:36:53.968636|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::clearQueue - leave 
    2013-11-18 06:36:54.119608|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2013-11-18 06:36:54.119608|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2013-11-18 06:36:54.121614|DEVELOP |Windows Audio Session|   | DeviceDeleteList::clearQueue - enter
    Last edited by dante696; November 25th, 2013 at 02:12 PM. Reason: merged

  7. #22
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    Thank you for these information, I will talk to our developer tomorrow about that problem.
    I have currently no idea, how this could happen, that a power supply unit becomes a device for the hotkey system.

    Edit
    Maybe this has nothing to do with that external device.

    My opinion:
    The problem, that hotkeys are not working until you switch mode seems to be related to following unsolved thread
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...968#post363968
    Last edited by dante696; November 25th, 2013 at 02:12 PM. Reason: merged
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    We still can not explain why your hotkeys do not work after connecting to a server.

    Are you all 100% sure ,that your current bookmark entry has a valid (filled in with hotkeys) hotkey profile selected?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    January 2005
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Are you all 100% sure ,that your current bookmark entry has a valid (filled in with hotkeys) hotkey profile selected?
    This is not a bookmark problem. The problem occurs regardless. As proof, I launched TeamSpeak and connected directly to the official "voice.teamspeak.com" server; direct connect (no bookmark) and still have to make a change to the keyboard mouse selection in order for HotKeys to start working.

    The same would hold true if I had a hotkey to connect to a server (no server connected yet). This is a problem with out TS is obtaining a hook into the input stream to detect HotKeys. For some reason it doesn't do it on start.

    So are you saying my log dump regarding the InputsDevices seeing my USB APC UPS is non-issue??

  10. #25
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    I can explain, why your power supply is listed as an input device.
    Every non Keyboard/mouse device is listed in there, when it does match the usb.ids from your TeamSpeak folder.

    Code:
    051d  American Power Conversion
        0001  UPS
        0002  Uninterruptible Power Supply
        0003  UPS
    Means we could recognize hotkeys from that device.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------

    But i can not explain, why hotkeys do not work after connection was made.
    We can not reproduce this.

    @ Everybody
    Do you use a Laptop or a Computer?
    What USB devices are connected?
    Do you use the Windows USB driver or did you install something from a manufactor like INTEL USB 3.0 Driver.

    Can you Test and confirm something for us? We'd like to see if that happens with older clients.
    What do you need?
    - You need a backup of your current client config (just safe or rename this folder, while testing)
    Stored here: C:\Program Files\TeamSpeak 3 Client\config
    or here: %appdata%\TS3Client
    - Client 3.0.9 and Server 3.0.9
    http://dl.4players.de/ts/releases/3.0.9/

    How to:
    1. Install client 3.0.9 and start it (should have an empty configuration)
    2. Go into Settings > Options > Hotkeys and switch to Hotkey profil "Default"
    3. Go into your Bookmark manager and change the server address to localhost
    4. Now Setup some Hotkeys "Mute Unmute PTT and a hotkey to connect to your bookmark"
      (Please use normal keys like A B S Mouse1 Mouse2)
    5. Now Close the client and reopen it
    6. Unzip the server on your desktop and start the binary
    7. Now try to connect with your hotkey and check if your hotkeys still do work
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #26
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    1

    TS3 3.0.13.1 doesn't register key presses

    When ever I start up TS3 I have to go into hotkeys and switch from default to mouse and keyboard or from mouse and keyboard to default before TS3 registers the PTT key I've setup (its left control). After a few hours TS3 will forget this and I have to switch over to either Default or Keyboard and mouse. This was never an Issue back when you guys had Direct Input because I would set it to that and never have any issues.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    Please read the post above yours.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...478#post366478
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #28
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    3
    The only "Hot Key" that I had that was assigned anything to do with TeamSpeak was, #12 on my Logitech 3D Pro joystick. It was assigned as my push to talk. All other keys were assigned to various tasks associated to my Rise of Flight sim. After the update, two updates ago, my #12 key would not respond as my PTT. I attempted to switch to another key, #11, #10, #9, #8, but the only key that TeamSpeak would recognize was the #7 key. As far as TeamSpeak was concerned, keys #8 through #12 do not exist. My only solution was to transfer function of #7 key, my flight recorder, to key #12, and make key #7 my PTT. My Rise of Flight sim recognizes all of the keys, #7 through #12. Since the update, two updates ago, TeamSpeak is the only one that WILL NOT recognize any of the aforementioned keys. I now have two Logitech 3D Pro joysticks, my original and a new one....both of which I have used in various ports....and each has the same results: FAILURE OF TEAMSPEAK TO RECOGNIZE KEYS #8 THROUGH #12.

    I hope this simple description helps, and I hope that you are able to work out some sort of patch, as the key arrangement that I am currently force to use is most inconvenient.

    Appreciate all that you do...
    Scud

  14. #29
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    Quote Originally Posted by scudwillms View Post
    The only "Hot Key" that I had that was assigned anything to do with TeamSpeak was, #12 on my Logitech 3D Pro joystick.d
    Wrong thread!
    Again.

    This is your thread and i already answered there.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...not-recognized
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #30
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    1

    Push to talk doesn't work with latest update

    Alright, I'll short it up.
    I've upgraded my TS3, push to talk didn't work unless its a mouse button or voice detection.

    So what I've done -
    Manually selecting profiles (They were already selected)
    Reinstalled TS3
    Removed TS3Config.

    No success.

    What to do?
    Last edited by dante696; December 13th, 2013 at 07:47 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 10th, 2014, 05:12 PM
  2. [outdated thread][Push to talk: No hotkey assigned
    By greedywhore in forum Windows
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: October 1st, 2013, 07:16 AM
  3. Push to talk assigned...
    By dcstryker in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 18th, 2011, 04:08 PM
  4. [outdated thread][Push to talk: No hotkey assigned
    By greedywhore in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 5th, 2010, 05:25 PM
  5. Push to talk problem
    By Ballzy in forum General Questions
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: August 16th, 2010, 04:24 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •