Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    3

    i_client_needed_move_power via Server Group

    Hi,

    i have nearly my first problem with rights..
    1. i set on a group (xy) a permission for i_client_needed_move_power on "55".
    2. i set on a channel group a permission for i_client_move_power on "55".

    Now the problem:
    A user of this channel group, cannot move a user of "xy" in his/her channel..

    Question:
    Is this permission of a CHANNEL group not server global?

    My Wish:
    A Member is in his own channel, and can move user of special server groups in his own channel.
    When the Member isn't in, he cannot.


    Thank you for your Help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    As the name might suggest channel groups are only valid inside the channel (tree, if inheritance isn't disabled). So if you have move power granted by a channel group you can move users with a needed_move_power that is lower-equal inside your channel (tree) but not from the outside.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Barungar View Post
    As the name might suggest channel groups are only valid inside the channel (tree, if inheritance isn't disabled). So if you have move power granted by a channel group you can move users with a needed_move_power that is lower-equal inside your channel (tree) but not from the outside.
    ai.. okay. so my idea for the problem was right..
    do you anyway know a way to solve my "wish" ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    To move an user you need sufficient move_power in the source- and the destination channel.
    If you want to use channel groups you have to assign that to the user in those channels where he should move users, i. e. the default channel and his own channel.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    3

    Solved!

    Quote Originally Posted by Alcazar View Post
    To move an user you need sufficient move_power in the source- and the destination channel.
    If you want to use channel groups you have to assign that to the user in those channels where he should move users, i. e. the default channel and his own channel.
    yeah! very simply. but works fine !
    thank u very much!

    problem solved, thread can be closed.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 20th, 2015, 05:24 AM
  2. Changed Group Modify Power of Server Admin Group
    By BLack RIder in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 13th, 2014, 12:45 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 11th, 2012, 11:11 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 1st, 2010, 12:30 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 21st, 2009, 06:50 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •