Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    7

    Question Param "seconds_empty" is reset by restarting the server

    When you restart the server parameter is reset seconds_empty all permanent channels.

    It would be possible to keep in DB?


    Code:
    cid=25474 pid=25196 channel_order=25473 channel_name=--HoN-- seconds_empty=654 total_clients=0 channel_needed_subscribe_power=0|cid=39848 pid=25196 channel_order=25474 channel_name=--GW2-- seconds_empty=654 total_clients=0 channel_needed_subscribe_power=0|cid=42501 pid=25196 channel_order=39848 channel_name=--Diablo\sIII-- seconds_empty=654 total_clients=0 channel_needed_subscribe_power=0
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    I think "seconds_empty" is primarily used for the new delayed delete of temp channels. It's kind of a by-product to show it as a usage indicator. Hence in essence because temp channels are deleted by a server restart there is no need to store the value of "seconds_empty".

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2003
    Posts
    274
    seconds_empty has no effect for permanent channels since those channels are not deleted automatically

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    7
    I want to program a bot to remove inactive permanent channels ... but not stored this value is no longer useful

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    It all depends on your delete wait. A "normal", productive teamspeak server isn't restarted every day. My teamspeak server for a fact are in 99% of all cases restarted because of a update of the teamspeak software. So two month uptime is not unusual.

    If you want a watchdog bot for permanent channels, how long do like them to survive? A month? So in most cases I think your bot can work quite fine with the values stored in the memory of the server.

    I can see the fundamental point in your request but I think there are more pressing issues to be adressed by the devs.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 8th, 2015, 11:39 AM
  2. Reset "normal" servergroup
    By Tupper01 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 5th, 2014, 09:05 AM
  3. [Evaluation] Add: Right-click users from "List All Clients" to view the "Server Groups Dialogue"
    By Morthawt in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2014, 09:18 PM
  4. Reset "Grant" value for Server Admin Group
    By FireEmerald in forum Permission System
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 5th, 2013, 06:03 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 13th, 2012, 11:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •