Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    8

    Solved If you have two servers, what should I license?

    I am getting the NPL license. By free e-mail address in 2010.

    I want to own two different servers, in the two IP address.
    Is there a problem using the license in two servers at the same time?
    It is a license file of the same on both.

    Or, do I need to obtain a separate license?

    Please excuse my poor English.
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    14
    If it's okay for u to use just 1 IP....just create a second virtual server...with an npl u can create up to 10 virtual servers..
    remember...u need to split the 512 into every server like virtualserver1 gets 100 slots and vs2 gets 412 slots..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Loreman View Post
    If it's okay for u to use just 1 IP....just create a second virtual server...with an npl u can create up to 10 virtual servers..
    remember...u need to split the 512 into every server like virtualserver1 gets 100 slots and vs2 gets 412 slots..
    Thank you.
    However, I want rather than the two virtual servers, it is a physical two servers.
    Two servers is a global IP different, but not have a problem?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    14
    I don't know, but i think u need a second npl.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,405
    The NPL can be used on the registred IP only , but not on a second.
    This is against the license agreement.

    Quote Originally Posted by Loreman View Post
    I don't know, but i think u need a second npl.
    This is not allowed at all.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Loreman View Post
    I don't know, but i think u need a second npl.
    Hmmm...
    Application of new NPL seems to have been discontinued ... currently.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,405
    Quote Originally Posted by titas2 View Post
    Hmmm...
    Application of new NPL seems to have been discontinued ... currently.
    You can still request a NPL license. This isn't discontinued.
    But you are not allowed to request a second NPL. This is against the license agreement.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    The NPL can be used on the registred IP only , but not on a second.
    This is against the license agreement.


    This is not allowed at all.
    sorry,I would like to ask you again,
    Acquisition of NPLLicence The second has been prohibited,
    The NPLLicence,Do want to allow installation on two servers(This is a different global IP)?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,405
    This is not what i did wrote!

    You are not allowed to request a second NPL, when you alreadyhave one active license.
    You are not allowed to run the same license on 2 different IP's.
    Both are against the license agreement.
    Last edited by dante696; October 7th, 2013 at 04:14 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    8
    Okay.
    Thank you

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] License changes Feedback (10 to 2 servers)
    By Screech in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: June 30th, 2017, 01:41 AM
  2. [Not possible] Running 2 TS3 Servers on same VPS without license
    By Dragonfire967 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 21st, 2015, 07:17 AM
  3. [Resolved] Create 2 servers on 1 machine, Need license?
    By d4rk0n3 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 9th, 2012, 09:58 AM
  4. 2 Servers, 1 or 2 TeamSpeaks? 1 License?
    By JohnnyT in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 14th, 2011, 03:40 AM
  5. Questions for TS3 servers, NPL, license, etc
    By wtfjeffy in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 11th, 2011, 01:03 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •