Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076

    Android Translation Instructions

    As you might have already realized, the new Android client can be translated into any language you desire. To get started, just download the file in the attachment and start translating.

    At the top of the file you will find the following segment which you can change to indicate the name of the language as well as who did all the work of translating it:
    Code:
    <settings>
      <lng>English</lng>
      <translator>TeamSpeak Systems GmbH</translator>
    </settings>
    You will notice that in the file each translatable text has an entry looking like this:
    Code:
     <entry>
      <key>button.exit</key>
      <value>Exit</value>
     </entry>
    You may only change the one in between <value> and </value> everything else needs to be kept as is.

    Once your translation is done, you need to put it into TS3/content/lang on your phone.
    The TS3/content should already exist if you ever started the App on your phone. The lang directory however might be missing and you would have to create it.
    After you placed your translated file into that folder, just restart the application and select your new language in the settings and restart to load the new translation.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Chris; January 9th, 2015 at 03:12 PM. Reason: Updated Language File for 3.0.17

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Update:
    The language file has been updated, and the file has been replaced in the original post.

    If you already started your translation, the new lines will be displayed in English.
    The following keys were added to the file:
    Code:
    channeldialog.editdeletedelay
    Just append them to the end of your existing file (above the </lang> ) and you should be fine.

    Keep in mind that you will have to abide the XML Structure, so for each of the above list you will need to create the following lines, replacing the key respectively and adding your translation:
    Code:
     <entry>
      <key>settings.spacer.system</key>
      <value>System</value>
     </entry>
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Update:
    The language file has been updated, and the file has been replaced in the original post.

    If you already started your translation, the new lines will be displayed in English.
    The following keys were added to the file:
    Code:
    button.clear
    button.retry
    settings.pttkey
    settings.pttkey.text
    settings.pttkey.intercept
    settings.pttkey.info
    settings.volume_modifier
    settings.volume_modifier.text
    Just append them to the end of your existing file (above the </lang> ) and you should be fine.

    Keep in mind that you will have to abide the XML Structure, so for each of the above list you will need to create the following lines, replacing the key respectively and adding your translation:
    Code:
     <entry>
      <key>settings.spacer.system</key>
      <value>System</value>
     </entry>
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Perfect.
    Now we just need a new version, where we can apply this translation.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    20
    It is in the roll out stage, currently set to 20% of the user-base to see if there is any problem introduced in this version. If we see no problems it will be pushed to all devices this week.
    If you can't wait for the update you can join the beta group, Google will notify you of a new update then(can take up to 12h)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Location
    Krasnogorsk, Moscow Region, Russia
    Posts
    1

    Russian translation by 3MEI_ aka Iliya Antonov

    Russian translation [v 3.0.13.1]
    Download from GoogleDrive

  7. #7
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Posts
    3
    [Hungarian language]

    I did't find the "Join" word in the language file.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	a1_2014_3_28_8eflh2p6wt.png 
Views:	524 
Size:	36.1 KB 
ID:	10277

    +2 others

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	a1_2014_3_31_f9qzgqbbmo.png 
Views:	503 
Size:	70.6 KB 
ID:	10301 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	a1_2014_3_31_5fussr39zw.png 
Views:	347 
Size:	35.4 KB 
ID:	10302



    Can you add?
    Last edited by rErEaT; March 31st, 2014 at 06:53 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,104
    Quote Originally Posted by rErEaT View Post
    Can you add?
    Yes we can and we will do this.
    I create a ticket for this.

    Edit
    More Entries added into the ticket
    Last edited by dante696; March 31st, 2014 at 01:03 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Yes we can and we will do this.
    I create a ticket for this.

    Edit
    More Entries added into the ticket
    When you will update?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    The last language file available is old.
    Last edited by Chris; 18-11-2013 at 08:29. Reason: Updated Language File for 3.0.13.3
    Now, with the 3.0.17 released, Will there be an updated file?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Update:
    The language file has been updated, and the file has been replaced in the original post.

    If you already started your translation, the new lines will be displayed in English.
    The following keys were added to the file:
    Code:
    settings.android_overlay
    settings.android_overlay.text
    settings.android_overlay.info
    Just append them to the end of your existing file (above the </lang> ) and you should be fine.

    Keep in mind that you will have to abide the XML Structure, so for each of the above list you will need to create the following lines, replacing the key respectively and adding your translation:
    Code:
     <entry>
      <key>settings.spacer.system</key>
      <value>System</value>
     </entry>
    The following keys were removed from the file:
    Code:
    settings.pttbsize
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    Update:
    The language file has been updated, and the file has been replaced in the original post.

    The following keys were added to the file:
    settings.android_overlay

    The following keys were removed from the file:
    settings.pttbsize
    p1) When you activate the android overlay, it's shown an information window with the contents of settings.android_overlay.info but with a WARNING in english. In other cases, there is another key for this window title (case of audiosettings.text and settings.audiosettings) or the same key is used for the the title (case of settings.pttkey).

    p2) Maybe settings.pttbsize.text could be removed too.
    Last edited by PotaBlava; January 11th, 2015 at 01:51 PM. Reason: Delete p3 because bookmark.entry.title is used as the dialog window title

  13. #13
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Can't translate "Warning", see image...Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Warning.png 
Views:	364 
Size:	26.7 KB 
ID:	12309

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,104
    Where does this dialog appear? Is this from PTT overlay?

    Please always add such details.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Yes, PTT overlay

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 23
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2019, 01:01 AM
  2. instructions
    By Revwhite in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 29th, 2009, 06:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •