Forum

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    4

    Can't create user/stuck on default.

    Can't create a new identity in the Android client it gives es me an error every time. We could not find *.ini file in /storage/emulated/0/Download

  2. #2
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    1
    Similar problem. I cannot edit or change the "Android Default" entry in the TeamSpeak Identity window.
    I've tried single tap, double tap, long hold on the entry and on the two icons on the right. Does not do anything.
    If I tap the icon in the center bottom it gives me the message "Error - We could not find *.ini file in /storage/emulated/0/Download "

    How do we edit or add identities on this TS3 client we paid for?

    Can we fix this ourselves? Is this an open source software project?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    4
    Shoudn't really have to fix it yourself as it's a paid for app.

    Also I think I should add that I have a Nexus 4. If that makes any differance.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,794
    Process to import is the same as it was in the beta. http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ort-Identities

    Once the identity is imported press the head with the green check box to the right to make it the default, note that any bookmarks that already existed on the device will still point to the identity they were last saved with, to update them you must edit the bookmarks and select the new identity.

    Also, you cannot create a new identity on the device, one is created on first run, if you need one from you desktop you must import it. Also, if a server you use requires a higher security level you must export an identity from a desktop with a security level that is >= to that required by the server.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    4
    just to be clear. what is the button at the bottom of the identity page for?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-20-21-48-27.png 
Views:	1516 
Size:	69.4 KB 
ID:	9367

  6. #6
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    4
    OK so I think what we need to do is enter our username when we create a new bookmark. I feel like a bit of a noob...but then I am one so...

    I still don't know why it gives that error of the identity page though.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Listerdude View Post
    just to be clear. what is the button at the bottom of the identity page for?
    Once you have exported the .ini file to the download folder, in the android app device, you access to identities and use this icon (the gray person with the green arrow) for importing the identity to the app. To be precise, the icon opens a browser that allows you select the .ini file you want to import.

    Then, if you have exported to the device /download folder the .ini and when you try to import it fails
    and it happens that your device is connected by an USB cable to the PC --> better close the TS3 app, disconnect the USB cable and then start the app and try to import again. (Maybe the directory /storage/emulated/0/download is due to the connected usb link and the folder where the .ini really is /storage/0/download)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    July 2015
    Posts
    1
    So basically in order to use this app you have to have a computer?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Location
    Qc, CAN
    Posts
    13

    Stuck at loading...

    -bumped- This is what mine looks like when I try to import it.

    Using Moto G4 Plus.


  10. #10
    Join Date
    July 2016
    Posts
    1

    How to change my identity

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2016-07-03-12-20-42.png 
Views:	170 
Size:	35.7 KB 
ID:	14027j can anyone help me out with this problem

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Location
    Thüringen
    Posts
    325
    Make sure the .ini File is in the Download Folder!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Location
    Qc, CAN
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Rikku View Post
    Make sure the .ini File is in the Download Folder!
    The app wouldn't find it unless it was in there. Then the above picture happened.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 20th, 2015, 05:24 AM
  2. How to create a User?
    By tiozao in forum Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 15th, 2013, 08:37 AM
  3. Create default server without port 9987 (beta18)
    By Cool16 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 19th, 2010, 07:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •