Forum

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: NPL Licence

  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    5

    NPL Licence

    Hello,

    I have a Problem with my NPL Licence. I've put the Licencekey.dat in the folder with the startskript.sh
    I restart the Server and the Teamspeak doesn't find the Licence.

    Here is the Logfile.

    2013-10-17 19:10:05.107545|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10 (2013-09-27 10:13:58)
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.107627|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 2.6.32-rhel6-ovz-noviconcept-v4.0-20130809 #1 SMP Fri Aug 9 20:33:26 CEST 2013 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.107648|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Using hardware aes
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.108304|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.108329|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.108520|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.123533|INFO |SQL | | db_CreateTables() tables created
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.257683|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.824557|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 560
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.824905|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.828013|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | executing monthly interval
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.828115|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | reset virtualserver traffic statistics
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.958211|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2013-10-17 19:10:05.958521|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2013-10-17 19:10:55.158668|INFO |ServerMain | | Received signal SIGINT, shutting down.
    U have an Idea?
    When i connect to my Ts comes Licence: No Licence.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by HeroBrain View Post

    I have a Problem with my NPL Licence. I've put the Licencekey.dat in the folder with the startskript.sh
    I restart the Server and the Teamspeak doesn't find the Licence.

    The correct name for the file is licensekey.dat , as is, with no capital letter and with s licenSe instead of c licenCe

    Also be sure the file can be written by the ts3server.exe

    Also the licensekey.dat has to be placed in the same directory as the ts3server.exe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Also be sure the file can be written by the ts3server.exe

    Also the licensekey.dat has to be placed in the same directory as the ts3server.exe
    He might have a hard time finding a "ts3server.exe" on a linux system. Don't you think?!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    5
    Here a picture.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Unbenannt.png 
Views:	140 
Size:	25.4 KB 
ID:	9390

    I have seen in other thread's there was a ts3server.ini
    I don't have any one.

    An other picture of a other user in this forum.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ts3.png 
Views:	454 
Size:	42.1 KB 
ID:	9391

    My teamspeak can't find the license.. Can u help me?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Have you checked the file content? Might be corrupted...
    A valid file is human readable up to the "===key===" line.

    Edit: Also in the second image there is a ts3server.ini... did you modify the license-path within the ini file?!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    5
    When i open the licensekey.dat with notepad++

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sdf.png 
Views:	162 
Size:	114.4 KB 
ID:	9392

    I don't have a .ini

  7. #7
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    This looks definitly bad. The first characters should be: "Company name :"... So it seems your file got damaged. The server will not accept the damaged file. Restore from backup.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    5
    U have an Idea? What can i make...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    As I said before... restore the file from the last working backup.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    5
    How can i make this?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Are you serious?! I can't tell you because I don't know how you do your backups in the first place.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Aal licence
    By DOMAn in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 10th, 2014, 09:30 PM
  2. Licence
    By TheRaccoon in forum Windows
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 5th, 2011, 01:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •