Forum

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 43

Thread: Toolbar missing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1

    Toolbar missing

    I had a tool bar that displayed the mute button and other commands (items available on the self drop down). After the update, the tool bar is no longer there nor can I find any way to get it back.

    C

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    Rightclick some empty place in the client (you might need some tries until the context menu pops up). The context menu allows you to hide and how the toolbar. Maybe you accidentially hid it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    2

    Shortcuts at the top of the client have disappeared?

    The bar of icons that include muting your mic, speakers etc. has disappeared on my client. How do I get it back?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by slabhead View Post
    The bar of icons that include muting your mic, speakers etc. has disappeared on my client. How do I get it back?
    Go with the mouse to the right of "Help" --> right click in a free space in the main menu --> Select "Toolbar".

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Go with the mouse to the right of "Help" --> right click in a free space in the main menu --> Select "Toolbar".
    doesn't have a 'toolbar' option..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by slabhead View Post
    doesn't have a 'toolbar' option..
    What a strange thing!.

    Go with the mouse to the right of "Help" --> right click in a free space in the main menu and it will appear a menu with these options:
    x Toolbar
    x Server Tabs
    x Status Bar
    x Master Volume
    ---------------
    Customize Toolbar



    What options do you offer yours?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    3

    Toolbar missing on teamspeak

    It just randomly disappeared, not really sure how, here is the picture of it
    http://puu.sh/7YxDH.png

    I've tried uninstalling reinstalling, googling a few solutions, nothing seems to really work and I have no idea what to do but i would like my toolbar back


    Edit-when i say toolbar i mean like the mute microphone etc etc option
    http://puu.sh/7YxOo.png

    like so ^

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Posts
    1

    My toolbar is gone

    So This happend when i downloaded the latest version of Teamspeak 3 patch 3.0.14


    http://i.imgur.com/MjOWg8I.png

    i want to be able to mute/activate mike etc without having to press the ''self'' section.

    Anyone know what to do?
    Last edited by dante696; April 7th, 2014 at 07:51 AM. Reason: merged

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    768
    Right-click near the top & see if that gives you the option to reinstate them

  10. #10
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    Right-click near the top & see if that gives you the option to reinstate them
    theres no option for that on mac's :/
    Last edited by dante696; August 22nd, 2014 at 01:48 PM. Reason: merged

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,940
    Do a right-click next to your server tabs. A context menu should appear, where you can reactivate the toolbar.
    Last edited by dante696; April 7th, 2014 at 07:51 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2

    TS3 client doesn't shut off, and my toolbar is gone.

    When I click the end program x in the top left corner TS3 closes the window but doesnt shut the program off and I am left chatting in the channel I was in, even tried right clicking on the icon and using close program command. I am forced to use task manager to shut it down by ending the process. This started yesterday.

    On sunday past my toolbar at the top of the window disappeared, and I have been unable to find away to get it back. By toolbar I mean the buttons to green check the server, mute mic, mute speakers etc.

    Thanks for any and all help.
    Last edited by dante696; August 22nd, 2014 at 01:48 PM. Reason: merged

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,940
    Problem 1: Go into Settings -> Options -> Design -> and now deactivate "Close to tray"
    You can also close the client with CTRL+Q / Connections -> Quit or right-click into tray Icon -> Quit

    Problem 2: Do a right-clickt on Help -> Enable Toolbar
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Problem 1: Go into Settings -> Options -> Design -> and now deactivate "Close to tray"
    You can also close the client with CTRL+Q / Connections -> Quit or right-click into tray Icon -> Quit

    Problem 2: Do a right-clickt on Help -> Enable Toolbar
    Perfect thank you. Not sure how I would have caused either to happen as I haven't messed with the settings in months and never even heard of right clicking menu options for even more options.

    Thanks again

  15. #15
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    2

    I no longer have a top bar on my Teamspeak 3.

    I used to have a bar on the top of the screen that has buttons for muting teamspeak and muting my microphone. I no longer have one.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	TS NO BAR.png 
Views:	3417 
Size:	453.4 KB 
ID:	10834   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	TS BAR.png 
Views:	1127 
Size:	20.7 KB 
ID:	10835  

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Toolbar disappearing?
    By Floradye in forum macOS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 12th, 2016, 10:31 AM
  2. Possible to Add Bookmark to Toolbar?
    By tellerd in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 2nd, 2012, 08:12 AM
  3. Can TS3 client always be only in toolbar?
    By Kozman in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 6th, 2012, 06:59 AM
  4. [Solved] [bug] Toolbar
    By damutt13 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 2nd, 2010, 09:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •