Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    1

    Angry failed to resolve hostname " name of the server "

    hello, I found myself suddenly written this when I log in on teamspeak and now does not make me enter. What should I do? thanks to all and sorry for my bad english

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    63
    You said it! Your client cannot resolve the hostname. Maybe the domain doesn't poit on a domain or the DNS servers are not online. This can also appear if you use TSDNS.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 1st, 2015, 11:06 AM
  2. Failed to resolve hostname "realEST.ddns.net
    By wickdzikk in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 11th, 2015, 07:48 AM
  3. I keep getting the "Failed to resolve hostname" error
    By TheBushWookie in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 30th, 2015, 03:12 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 16th, 2015, 08:07 PM
  5. "Loading image" / "Failed to parse icon ..."
    By Caip86 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 20th, 2010, 01:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •