Forum

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 129
  1. #106
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER - Berlin
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by tha_specializt View Post
    that ... doesnt work. The plugin doesnt even show up in the menu and the volume is never affected. Probably because the current version is 3.1.0.1 and the TS devs are notorious for changing literally everything in every update, breaking all addons in the process
    Hi,

    it works fine here.

    The .dll's are installed in which directory?

  2. #107
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    GER - Berlin
    Posts
    10
    Hi,

    you can find now the addon on the addon page

  3. #108
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hey,

    Thanks for this plugin @Goreki
    Also thanks to @Broesel01 for putting it on the add-ons page.
    I've been using this since 2014 and when I saw the new TS3 update broke it (again) I was slightly afraid of not getting it back, nice to see it still getting updates.

    Altough @Broesel01 could you please give credit to @Goreki ?

  4. #109
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1
    Sadly the updated version (api 21) doesn't seem to be working for me on V 3.1.0.1

  5. #110
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Posts
    13
    OK heres how you can get it to (actually) work : install the beta Version of TS3 (3.1.1) and this plugin will start to work ... kinda retarded, i know

  6. #111
    Join Date
    July 2016
    Posts
    3
    I can not get this add on to work anymore. It worked the first time I installed it after updating TS to the beta 3.1.1 version. Now it will not work at all. I have uninstalled and re-downloaded it several times and it will not work. I an running win 10 Pro and have the C++ 2013 package installed....

  7. #112
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1
    Doesn't work with TS 3.1.4. Can't even load.

  8. #113
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3
    Hello.
    Where can I find the original VolumeControl ?
    This plugin screws the volume of all the apps even if nobody is speaking in ts, really annoying.

  9. #114
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Hello.I have a problem with my client probably beacuse it is now 3.1.6 and it needs to be updated.So,the problem is simple it not raises the volume back where i set it after someone talks to me,it stays on the suppressed volume.What can be done?

  10. #115
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5
    Yes,for me as well.

  11. #116
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    3
    First, a solution for everyone who is having problems:

    use TeamSpeak version 3.1.1.1

    second is me saying THANK YOU because this plugin is absolutely VITAL to my voice experience.

    Third is a feature request:

    Instead of the "supress volume while self speaking" checkbox, I'd prefer to have 3 volume sliders:

    - volume while self speaking
    - volume while others speaking
    - normal volume

    This would give the user the ability to have a low volume while they're speaking but a high volume while others are speaking, because it is annoying when chatty people constantly interrupt music, or especially those who refuse to turn of voice activation and are sending constant clicks and other noises. And generally I'd like to have more suppression while I am speaking than when others are speaking.

  12. #117
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Was just coming over to ask how to change the suppressed volume. Took a while to find this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by heidenau View Post

    Third is a feature request:

    Instead of the "supress volume while self speaking" checkbox, I'd prefer to have 3 volume sliders:

    - volume while self speaking
    - volume while others speaking
    - normal volume

    This would give the user the ability to have a low volume while they're speaking but a high volume while others are speaking, because it is annoying when chatty people constantly interrupt music, or especially those who refuse to turn of voice activation and are sending constant clicks and other noises. And generally I'd like to have more suppression while I am speaking than when others are speaking.

  13. #118
    Join Date
    September 2011
    Posts
    3
    hey @Broesel01, @Goreki,

    I found that the plugin does not lower the volume of Teamspeak itself when I speak, therefore people hear themselves speaking when I speak (in the case you speak at the same time with someone else).

    This of course only occurs when I use speakers instead of headphones as output, but I guess this is the whole use case of the plugin, right?

  14. #119
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    57
    api update
    Attached Files Attached Files

  15. #120
    Join Date
    June 2019
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Goreki View Post
    api update
    Thank you for still updating this! I couldn't use TS without it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [RELEASE] foolower - foobar2000 volume control
    By rossmann in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 91
    Last Post: February 21st, 2017, 10:22 AM
  2. [Release]Channel Control Module
    By willy_sunny in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: December 31st, 2016, 09:00 AM
  3. Volume control and volume reduction
    By Someguy in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 3rd, 2013, 09:28 PM
  4. Windows 7 Volume Control
    By Snowy in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 25th, 2010, 11:16 PM
  5. Windows Media Player Volume Control ?
    By Talrusher in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2010, 07:25 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •