Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    6

    Solved QNAP TS-569 Pro [FW 4.05] - TS Update 3.0.6.x to 3.0.10.1 - TS crashing on startup

    Hello Community,

    im running a teamspeak server on my qnap nas.
    It's just a small server for me and my friends, so I'm using sqlite and standard configuration.

    I just tried to update my ts from 3.0.6.x to 3.0.10.1 but the Server seems to crash after the licence check.

    Logfile:
    2013-11-15 17:50:20.651693|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10.1 (2013-11-08 11:09:56)
    2013-11-15 17:50:20.651973|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.4.6 #1 SMP Wed Oct 23 04:32:51 CST 2013 x86_64 Binary: 32bit
    2013-11-15 17:50:20.653923|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2013-11-15 17:50:20.654032|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2013-11-15 17:50:20.654632|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2013-11-15 17:50:20.725402|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality


    Running ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh instead of the startscript shows the following output:

    [/share/MD0_DATA/Web/teamspeak3/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86] # ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh
    BusyBox v1.01 (2013.10.21-05:46+0000) multi-call binary

    Usage: readlink

    Displays the value of a symbolic link.

    Do you have the right TS3 Server package for your system? You have: Linux x86_64, not Linux i386.
    2013-11-15 18:17:29.702936|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10.1 (2013-11-08 11:09:56)
    2013-11-15 18:17:29.703266|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.4.6 #1 SMP Wed Oct 23 04:32:51 CST 2013 x86_64 Binary: 32bit
    2013-11-15 18:17:29.706432|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2013-11-15 18:17:29.706627|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2013-11-15 18:17:29.707223|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2013-11-15 18:17:29.776508|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh: line 31: 31467 Aborted


    Any Ideas what could be wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    6
    Same by me. Same logs Info.
    On v-Server running on Debian .
    After i try Update from 3.0.7.2 to 3.0.10.1

    But 3.0.7.2 works !

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    530
    Hello,

    thank you for reporting this issue. Could you make a core dump for us please so our developers can take a look at it? You can send them to me in a private message if you like.
    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    6
    Nice ok , i like todo that - BUT HOW

    UPS OK
    READ bevor reply

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...linux-properly

    I will try to do that next Monday (25.11.13)- we like to play now so we use 3.0.7.2 that works fine.

    Thx
    Drops
    Last edited by Drops; November 24th, 2013 at 08:55 PM. Reason: Maybe Blind ;)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    1
    Hello
    I have exactly the same problem with TS3
    Currently have the version 3.0.7.1 run
    An update on 3.0.10.1 does not work
    also an update to 3.0.8 does not work
    3.0.7.1 but without problems.
    In the log no message why the server is not running
    about the command status is only the message
    Server Seems to have died

    sorry for my bad English

    Log
    2013-11-24 21:16:28.640500|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.8 (2013-08-05 13:00:22)
    2013-11-24 21:16:28.663294|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 2.6.18-028stab094.3 #1 SMP Thu Sep 22 12:47:37 MSD 2011 i686 Binary: 32bit
    2013-11-24 21:16:28.664288|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2013-11-24 21:16:28.664327|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2013-11-24 21:16:28.664629|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2013-11-24 21:16:28.828239|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality


    ps. there is the possibility for a German service?
    best thanks

    Mad110

  6. #6
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    6
    OK - SORRY ....
    I canīt do this.
    On my Debian 4 is TO MUCH missing, iam NOT such an Expert in Linux
    It makes NO core Dump when i kill ts3server_linux or his .pid ...... i dont know how
    I read and will learn, but the Player like to Play NOW so i use the 3.0.7.2
    Can i kill the Message that everyone gets when he connect " ... old Version,... call Admin blablabla..."

    Drops

  7. #7
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    530
    Hello,

    we still need core dumps for our developers. Please take a look at this thread:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...linux-properly

    Drops, Debian 4 is very very outdated. You might want to consider to update it to a newer version. I do not think we can provide much support for servers which are that outdated.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Matthias B View Post
    Drops, Debian 4 is very very outdated. You might want to consider to update it to a newer version. I do not think we can provide much support for servers which are that outdated.
    Since Yesterday it is Debian 6 - so there is a lot off work for me to do (Sites, Forum, Pictures...) but TS3 is allready running - on 3.0.7 (same Game on a new OS )

    Is there no other one, whow can do a CoreDump off this Bug
    I will try to do it so fast i can ....

  9. #9
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    6
    Dear Teamspeak Team,
    I've tried my best with my non-existend Linux skills.

    Here you go:
    Core Dump

    Hope this will help to solve the Problem

    Happy 1st Advent
    kami

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    This is not a core dump, but the core dump environment. This is also very usefull to have, but we need an actual core dump. Coredumps are usually identified by the name "core.<some number>" where <some number> is a number. You might have to do something like " ulimit -c unlimited" in your shell to tell the linux kernel to make coredumps

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    Also, Please test our 3.0.10.2 hotfix beta, which you can download here http://dl.4players.de/ts/releases/pre_releases/server/

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    5
    same here with an ubuntu hardy server

    could it be this same thing???
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...-1-to-3-0-10-1

    tried to update from 3.0.6. to 3.0.10.1 -> crash
    update from 3.0.6 to 3.0.9 -> crash
    update from 3.0.6 to 3.0.8 -> crash
    update from 3.0.6 to 3.0.7 -> working

    update from 3.0.7 to 3.0.8/3.0.9/3.0.10/3.0.10.1/3.0.10.2 -> crash

  13. #13
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    6
    Where is the core file located? I found a core file without a number in the teamspeak Folder: File

    I give the hotfix a try and give some Feedback after that

  14. #14
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    6
    Ok i have tried the hotfix now. Same Problem, Server seems to Crash after the license check

  15. #15
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Posts
    6

    Thumbs down

    ohh Mer....!
    I will try the hotfix at Friday (06.12.13). But when it didn t work by Kami ... . There isnt much Hope .....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TS3 crashing at startup
    By HJongedijk in forum Windows
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: January 21st, 2010, 02:44 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •