Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 103
  1. #46
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I understand why the wrong context menu does appear.
    Another permission than your taget seesm to be selected.

    But I still fail to reproduce it, because my right click does activate the permission.
    What happens when you just hover above permissions? A blue background should appear.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  2. #47
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    340
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I understand why the wrong context menu does appear.
    Another permission than your taget seesm to be selected.

    But I still fail to reproduce it, because my right click does activate the permission.
    What happens when you just hover above permissions? A blue background should appear.
    Hello !

    I use every possibilities to click in permissions:

    http://ts3bahu.com/wilhelm/bug2.wmv

  3. #48
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    We still fight to get that
    Thank you for your patience and the feedback

    Another idea from a co-worker: Maybe it has something to do how Teamspeak was started

    What are your Windows UAC settings?
    Where is your client installed and started from?
    How do you start the client (with admin mode or just normal user mode) and do you use any parameter for the client?
    Where is your configuration stored under (appdata or program folder)?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #49
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    340
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We still fight to get that
    Thank you for your patience and the feedback

    Another idea from a co-worker: Maybe it has something to do how Teamspeak was started

    What are your Windows UAC settings?
    Where is your client installed and started from?
    How do you start the client (with admin mode or just normal user mode) and do you use any parameter for the client?
    Where is your configuration stored under (appdata or program folder)?
    OS: Windows 8.1
    UAC: Default.
    Starting program as administrator always.

    Configuration stored in: %appdata%
    Program teamspeak 3 installed in %programfiles%

    Reproduced bug finally know where is exactly:

    http://ts3bahu.com/wilhelm/reproduced_bug.avi

    That's all.
    Last edited by hunterpl; January 10th, 2014 at 04:32 PM.

  5. #50
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    I can reproduce it...

    The shortend context menu appears if the mouse hovers over the "negate" or "grant" area on the line. The full context appears if mouse is in the area of "permission", "value" or "skip" while pressing right mouse button.

    Win 7 64 bit
    Client 3.0.14 64 bit

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	one.png 
Views:	239 
Size:	15.4 KB 
ID:	9803

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	two.png 
Views:	124 
Size:	11.1 KB 
ID:	9804
    Last edited by Barungar; January 10th, 2014 at 05:14 PM.

  6. #51
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    A problem too when you use special chars with Alt+Num. For exemple, usure of "♥" will crash TS3 Client with dump.

    I can send the dump file if necessary. Confidential datas are recorded in dump file ??

    EDIT : Dump file https://mega.co.nz/#!gJljHKzK!Oq5XiU...1PVvSYd71_oESM
    Last edited by goldensun; January 13th, 2014 at 08:50 PM.

  7. #52
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Quote Originally Posted by goldensun View Post
    A problem too when you use special chars with Alt+Num. For exemple, usure of "♥" will crash TS3 Client with dump.

    I can send the dump file if necessary. Confidential datas are recorded in dump file ??
    Yea please edit your post an add that dump file.

    My client did not crash, when i used these symbols in nickname, chat , channel name.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #53
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    Regarding right/click on permissions You are right, I see what you mean. Thanks.
    EDIT: Last 3.0.13.1 stable client seems to behave exactly the same. Still, it looks wrong, so we should fix it.

    Regarding all the rest in this thread:
    1) Thanks a lot for all your feedback
    2) Lots of things are already fixed, some are not yet. We are meanwhile back from vacation (yes, even TeamSpeak developers are just human ^^) and looking through the issues reported here. New beta will be incoming once we are through with the list. Perhaps this week, perhaps next.

  9. #54
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Yea please edit your post an add that dump file.

    My client did not crash, when i used these symbols in nickname, chat , channel name.
    done.
    For me, it crash in poke/mp/nickname/channel edit. I've test with "♥" (alt+3).

  10. #55
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Nothing happens here on XP, Vista, windows7 and Windows 8.1.


    Are you using the default style and /or any plugin?
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by dante696; January 14th, 2014 at 12:58 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #56
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    I use the template named "Fusion", with "French" translation, plugins :
    - AppScanner
    - ClientQuery
    - Teamspeak 3 control plugin.

    My build (not the same of your ??) :
    Version TeamSpeak:3.0.14 (19/12/2013 10:08:14) [Beta] sur Windows

    Dump file in previous topic.
    TeamSpeak don't always crash, it's just 4/5 times.
    A friend who have 3.0.14 too have the same bug.

    User logs :
    14/01/2014 12:44:17 Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.14 (2013-12-19 09:08:14)
    14/01/2014 12:44:17 Info SystemInformation: Windows 7 SP1 (7601) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    14/01/2014 12:44:17 Info Using hardware aes
    14/01/2014 12:44:17 Direct Sound Debug setting timer resolution to 1ms
    14/01/2014 12:44:17 Info *** Time [SPAWN_EVENTCONVERTER]: 246
    14/01/2014 12:44:17 Info Skipping Qt4 dependant overlay plugin

  12. #57
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Location
    Belarus
    Posts
    142
    how to get your build number:
    1. 'Check for Update' button
    2. Tools - Client Log (CTRL+L)

    Example
    14.01.2014 15:17:13 Info Update check, my version: 1387444094, latest version: 1387444094

  13. #58
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    just ignore my version.


    I can not reproduce that crash here on my system.
    Do you use another Font under "Settings > Options > Chat" ?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #59
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    just ignore my version.


    I can not reproduce that crash here on my system.
    Do you use another Font under "Settings > Options > Chat" ?
    MS Shell Dlg, 2, 8

  15. #60
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Just a quick reply at the end of my working day.
    -----------------------------------------
    Quote Originally Posted by Tomi-Toma View Post
    Channel / User appears twice.
    Fixed, it was caused from hunterpl's following report.
    Quote Originally Posted by hunterpl View Post
    " Collapse all channels " and " Expand channels " make freeze program, increase the CPU usage up to 50% for a few seconds WTF! Memory work all right. Especially on the big public servers, you can test it.
    You won't notice any lag or freezes anymore.
    Quote Originally Posted by Killingmarv View Post
    On Mac OSX when closing the Teamspeak window via the standard X-button (Applikation is still running), there is no possibility to open the window again.
    The X is disbaled as a workaround. There is currently no ther way to solve this.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tomi-Toma View Post
    Wrong translation in the rightclick menu from the chatbox.
    It should have the language from client settings.

    - Appscanner plugin not working on Windows XP and Vista
    - Wrong context menu in permission dialog (This needs an already broken database. We could not reproduce this, but hope to have it fixed.)


    All these issues / bugs will be fixed with the next beta release.
    -----------------------------------------


    @ goldensun
    I have the same settings but nothing happens so far.
    Do you and your mates do use some sort of software or same devices?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.18
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 18th, 2015, 12:42 PM
  2. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.17
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: August 10th, 2015, 08:35 AM
  3. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.10.1
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 1st, 2013, 11:50 AM
  4. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.10
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 82
    Last Post: March 4th, 2013, 09:22 AM
  5. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.9
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2012, 07:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •