Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 91 to 103 of 103
  1. #91
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    Kassel
    Posts
    31
    well if you monitor multiple things on the snd monitor it's a nice solution to hide that bar so it isn't overloaded!

    Because some monitor programs that i use are only shown on taskbar and not on the info icon's... Don't get the point why it was removed wasn't bugged or something or a memorykiller feture.... but i think i have to deal with it...

  2. #92
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Quote Originally Posted by joshua2504 View Post
    I think that you can create new images with "Image not found" or "no permissions to view image
    We will fix this on next client release.

    Quote Originally Posted by CrazyT666 View Post
    well if you monitor multiple things on the snd monitor it's a nice solution to hide that bar so it isn't overloaded!
    This is the only advantage, but has nothing to do with multi-monitor.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #93
    Join Date
    August 2008
    Location
    Kassel
    Posts
    31
    ye right nothing to do with multi monitor... but you know what i mean!

    anyway why it was removed? bugged or something? i don't understand why it was removed because it was usefull for some people...

  4. #94
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    Bug with the channel tree window sometimes showing a horizontal scroll bar, even though the window is wide enough to show all the text of the channel/user names. In previous versions the horizontal scroll bar only showed when a channel or user name was "..."ed because it didn't fit. Seems like a very wide channel or client name was [renamed|deleted|disconnected|moved out of view] but the client thinks it is still there.


    Currently I've only noticed this problem on the public test server.

    3.0.14 (2/17.2014 08:18:37) on Windows 7

  5. #95
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    We had the same experience during our tests.
    also reproducable with WWWWWWWWWW... in channel or nickname.

    This is a QT5 (also4) behavior and we won't change that.
    The old client had a workaround for that build in, but caused other bugs, like channel and user clones.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...034#post368034
    The workaround was removed for the latest updates.

    The scrollbar appears as it did before > when an item name is much to long.
    But won't dissapear, when this item did disappear.
    Last edited by dante696; February 19th, 2014 at 02:21 PM. Reason: edited
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #96
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,801
    I didn't see this in the change log, but I can't hide the server tab while connected to multiple servers. I have hotkeys that I use to move between the servers and don't want those tabs on top.

    Also, since we are now on QT5 maybe making use of the new QDnsLookup Class we can get support for prioritized SRV records for auto fallback if the primary server is unreachable.
    Last edited by Screech; February 21st, 2014 at 08:07 PM.

  7. #97
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Multiple tabs should never be hideable in our opinion.
    We changed that behavior, when we fixed a bug with hidden tabs.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #98
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany, Cologne
    Posts
    1,364
    After the last Beta Update (5 Min ago):

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	qt4.png 
Views:	445 
Size:	21.6 KB 
ID:	10080

  9. #99
    Join Date
    October 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,527
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokinShark View Post
    After the last Beta Update (5 Min ago):
    You probably have a plugin installed that's using Qt 4. Disable all third party plugins for now and you'll be fine.

  10. #100
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Client Beta #3 (3.0.14 (28.02.2014 15:25)) was released today.
    Changelog was updated in post #1

    Happy testing =)
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #101
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    28
    Translation bug in the German version:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ts_typo.png 
Views:	290 
Size:	22.0 KB 
ID:	10122
    Last edited by Linnun; March 3rd, 2014 at 05:51 AM.

  12. #102
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    340
    Hello !

    New bug with bbcode doesn't show correct text with center function in description channels, same as function [color] and [b] [right]

    image prove:
    http://s28.postimg.org/k9pu0jax9/Des...r_and_bold.png

    Code:
     
    
    http://ts3bahu.com/css/img/logo.png Spis kanałów które są do wzięcia: 230. 232. 233. 234. 235. 240. 243. 246. 248. 258. 260. 263. 264. 267. 268. 272. 273. 274. 276. 277. 279. 280. 283. 284. 285. 286. 288. 289. 291. 292. 293. 295. 301. 302. 307. 308. 310. 311. 314. 319. 321. 322.
    zaktualizowane dnia:
    10.03.2014 Przez: Serwa
    Życzymy miło spędzonych dni i wielu przyjemności przy korzystaniu z naszego serwera ! Pamiętajcie jeśli macie jakiś problem zapraszamy na pomoc techniczną, wnet wasz problem zostanie rozwiązany. Z poważaniem Administracja BAHU
    Last edited by dante696; March 13th, 2014 at 07:10 AM.

  13. #103
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Thank you!!
    We can reproduce it with bbcodes center, left and right


    Edit (after developer meeting):
    It is wanted behavior, that these bbcodes are written as normal text, when other bbcode does change size, color etc.

    Please use bbocde like that
    Code:
    (center)(size=16)(b)Some Text(/b)(/size)(/center)
    And not
    Code:
    (size=16)(b)(center)Some Text(/center)(/b)(/size)
    Last edited by dante696; March 13th, 2014 at 10:55 AM. Reason: duplicated bbcode
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.18
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 18th, 2015, 12:42 PM
  2. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.17
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: August 10th, 2015, 08:35 AM
  3. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.10.1
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 1st, 2013, 11:50 AM
  4. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.10
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 82
    Last Post: March 4th, 2013, 09:22 AM
  5. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.9
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2012, 07:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •