Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    3

    [Resolved for now] Mic works, is picked up in test, but doesn't transmit.

    It always used to work but I moved my PC and everything was disconnected in the process. Now my voice won't transmit. So I went through the setup wizard and in the voice test my mic was being picked up, I had lowered the level too low so when I was talking to my friend he told me I was quiet. I went through the setup wizard again and raised the voice level, when I finished the wizard my voice was not transmitting. I went to the capture menu and the proper device is selected and it is picked up in the test.
    -Capture device is the proper device.
    -Light on webcam is lit, indicating power.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by kunschner; December 22nd, 2013 at 11:27 PM. Reason: Clarifying

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by kunschner View Post
    It always used to work but I moved my PC and everything was disconnected in the process. Now my voice won't transmit.
    Verify you have a capture profile selected when connected:
    Self --> Capture profile --> In your case "Default" must be checked.

    If not, then check it and if this resolves the issue you will have to indicate the profile in the bookmark (because the selection with self is temporary):
    Bookmarks --> Manage Bookmark --> Select the connection --> "More" button --> Fill the Capture profile --> Ok --> Connect again.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Verify you have a capture profile selected when connected:
    Self --> Capture profile --> In your case "Default" must be checked.
    It is. I'm gonna try a reinstall.
    *Update, reinstall did not resolve issue. Now trying to update drivers on webcam
    *Update, reinstalled both webcam drivers and TS3. Issue still persisting... Restarting PC
    Last edited by kunschner; December 22nd, 2013 at 11:04 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    3
    Working now, perhaps temporarily.
    Switched up the usb ports, restarted TS a few times, don't know what did it.
    However, in my taskbar I'm prompted with a "Safely Remove Hardware" icon. It says remove "USB Mass Storage Device (Drives, F:, G:, H:, I" but there is no such device, only wireless mouse, wireless keyboard (separate), and webcam.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Mic works but doesn't transmit to any channel
    By Slime_Shady in forum Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 12th, 2014, 11:07 AM
  2. Mic works in test but not on server
    By JagePanzer in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 5th, 2013, 09:03 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 25th, 2012, 03:21 PM
  4. Mic Works in Test, But Not During Actual Use
    By IndigoAK in forum Client Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 18th, 2012, 04:04 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •