Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    6

    Unhappy Cant join a specific Server

    SoI have read a few threads now, but so far nothing has helped me ....
    I cant joina specific Ts since two days now , my friends get in, but if I want joinenn he just says Connection Failed. I've already restarts the router, reinstalled ts, ip changed and I'm not banned also. I can join all other servers, but in this one it does not work ..
    Thank you for your help

    Edit: firewall and virus protection are out

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Make sure there are no spaces in the IP. Also post a ping to that server's IP.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    1
    Hey,

    I have the same problem, can join all servers but one.

    "<21:07:05> Trying to resolve hostname xx.xxxxxx.xx
    <21:07:09> Trying to connect to server on xx.xxxxxx.xx
    <21:07:14> Failed to connect to server"

    I've updated teamspeak3 to the newest version.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    6
    The Ip is correct and i also cant ping the server. when i ping the server all pings get lost. Can i ping on ips like
    reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    I dont know maybe thats the prob.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Possibly, no routing exists or the port (UDP) is blocked. You might want to contact your ISP.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Location
    Area 51
    Posts
    57
    Try Geting The Ip To Use (555.55.555.55:55555) Insted Of useing reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com To Join The Server. The Thing Why You Cant Join It Might Becuase Of a Client Side Bug, it Happen To 3 Of My Freinds And The Hosting Place We Useing Said To Try It And It Worked For Them.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    6
    Ok and how do i get the ip from the server, when i only have the adress?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    TS does that automatically. If you want us to help you, you must provide the DNS.

    Alternative ways to find out a server:
    1. Windows+R
    2. cmd
    3. nslookup -q=SRV _ts3._udp.YOUR_DNS_HERE
    4. nslookup -q=A YOUR_DNS_HERE
    5. nslookup -q=CNAME YOUR_DNS_HERE


    There is also TSDNS and SRVTSDNS, but this won't work with Windows tools.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    6
    nslookup -q=SRV _ts3._udp.reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    unknown query type: SRV _ts3._udp.reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    Standartserver: UnKnown
    Address: fe80::1

    nslookup -q=A reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    Standartserver: UnKnown
    Address: fe80::1

    Not attorized awnser:
    Name: reactorhoese.dyndns-server.com
    Address: 78.43.153.241


    nslookup -q=CNAME reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    Server: UnKnown
    Address: fe80::1

    dyndns-server.com
    primary name server = ns1.dyndns.org
    responsible mail addr = dostmaster.dydns.org
    serial = 2037729968
    refresh = 10800 (3 hours)
    retry = 1800(30 min)
    expire = 604800 (7 Days)
    default TTL = 1800 (30 min)


    So this is what came out

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by AticuZ View Post
    nslookup -q=A reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    Standartserver: UnKnown
    Address: fe80::1

    Not attorized awnser:
    Name: reactorhoese.dyndns-server.com
    Address: 78.43.153.241
    I've connected to the server. This is my client log:
    Code:
    22/12/2013 15:31:24	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com	
    22/12/2013 15:31:24	ClientUI	Info	Trying to resolve reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com	
    22/12/2013 15:31:24	TSDNS	Info	SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com"	
    22/12/2013 15:31:24	TSDNS	Info	No SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com"	
    22/12/2013 15:31:24	TSDNS	Info	No SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.dyndns-server.com"	
    22/12/2013 15:31:24	TSDNS	Info	DNS resolve successful, "reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com"=78.43.153.241	
    22/12/2013 15:31:28	ClientUI	Info	Lookup finished: 78.43.153.241 9987 reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com 0 0	
    22/12/2013 15:31:28	ClientUI	Info	Resolve successful: 78.43.153.241:9987	
    22/12/2013 15:31:28	ClientUI	Info	Blacklist check ok	
    22/12/2013 15:31:28	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: 78.43.153.241:9987 reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com	
    22/12/2013 15:31:28	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    22/12/2013 15:31:29	PktHandler	Devel	Puzzle solve time: 20	
    22/12/2013 15:31:29	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connected	
    22/12/2013 15:31:29	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Establishing connection	
    22/12/2013 15:31:30	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connection established	
    22/12/2013 15:31:30	PermManager	Info	Requesting permissions from server	
    22/12/2013 15:31:58	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Disconnected	
    22/12/2013 15:31:58	ClientUI	Info	Disconnected or forced to leave, want autoreconnect = 0	
    22/12/2013 15:31:59	Bookmarks	Info	Disconnect, total time: 29 - 349
    Try to connect and compare your log with mine.
    Settings --> Client log

    Note: The router associated to reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com doesn't answer to ping and, from my side, can't either be reached using tracert

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    6
    Well the client log isnt relly helping

    24.12.2013 22:16:16 ClientUI Info Connect to server: reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    24.12.2013 22:16:16 ClientUI Info Trying to resolve reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    24.12.2013 22:16:16 TSDNS Info SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com"
    24.12.2013 22:16:16 TSDNS Info No SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com"
    24.12.2013 22:16:16 TSDNS Info No SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.dyndns-server.com"
    24.12.2013 22:16:16 TSDNS Info DNS resolve successful, "reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com"=78.43.153.241
    24.12.2013 22:16:20 ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 78.43.153.241 9987 reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com 0 0
    24.12.2013 22:16:20 ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 78.43.153.241:9987
    24.12.2013 22:16:20 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    24.12.2013 22:16:20 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 78.43.153.241:9987 reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    24.12.2013 22:16:20 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    24.12.2013 22:16:25 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    24.12.2013 22:16:25 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Try if you can visit this website. If you do, ask your provider why the port has been blocked. If you cannot visit the website, open that console window again and post the results for
    tracert reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    You can cancel the process using Ctrl+C if some lines with three stars appeared.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by AticuZ View Post
    Well the client log isnt relly helping

    24.12.2013 22:16:16 ClientUI Info Connect to server: reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    24.12.2013 22:16:16 ClientUI Info Trying to resolve reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com

    24.12.2013 22:16:16 TSDNS Info DNS resolve successful, "reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com"=78.43.153.241

    24.12.2013 22:16:20 ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 78.43.153.241:9987
    24.12.2013 22:16:20 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    24.12.2013 22:16:20 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 78.43.153.241:9987 reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com
    24.12.2013 22:16:20 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    24.12.2013 22:16:25 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    24.12.2013 22:16:25 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    Of course it helps:
    The final IP seems to be well resolved
    but the absence of "Puzzle time" after "Connecting" points that your client can't reach the IP or access to the port in the remote side.

    Do that numma_cway has suggested: try to access via web-explorer to the site
    http://reactorhouse.dyndns-server.com/

    Note: From my side tracert fails. Then it's supposed it will fail from yours too.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Tracert ultimately fails because ping fails. Simple rule.

    However, I want to know if he can hit the hop before or not. That hop seems to be part of the datacenter and is pingable.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    6
    I actually can visit the webside and can go the server again, but this happend some time before. 3 days i cant join and the other Day everthings works fine and then all of the sudden i cant connect again.

    06.01.2014: I cant join anymore + cant visit the webside ... still the same Problem
    Last edited by AticuZ; January 6th, 2014 at 03:23 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Specific group required to join specific channel
    By BatelGeuce in forum Permission System
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: January 11th, 2016, 08:52 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 14th, 2014, 06:31 PM
  3. cant join 1 specific server
    By bashy123 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: May 11th, 2012, 11:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •