Forum

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6

    Echo Problem on TS3

    Hello Guys,

    I have a Problem with my purchased TS3 App on Android.

    Connection and so does good.

    My problem is, that every time i'm on a server, everyone hear a echo from all what was spoken.
    I have tried everything in the settings, when I'm on the "audio settings" and "Start Testing" i can hear my own voice repeating and repeating and repeating.......

    I use an android smartphone with android 4.2.2 and a normal In-Ear-Stereo-Headset.
    I have tested several headsets from thys type and the problem is always existing.

    I need your help.


    greets louis88ex

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-04-11-48-06.png 
Views:	462 
Size:	163.4 KB 
ID:	9755

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-04-11-48-14.png 
Views:	297 
Size:	163.3 KB 
ID:	9756

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-04-11-48-24.png 
Views:	464 
Size:	167.6 KB 
ID:	9757

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-04-11-48-31.png 
Views:	232 
Size:	177.7 KB 
ID:	9758
    PS: sry for my bad english
    Last edited by louis88ex; January 4th, 2014 at 10:51 AM. Reason: Screenshots

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by louis88ex View Post
    I have a Problem with my purchased TS3 App on Android.

    Connection and so does good.

    My problem is, that every time i'm on a server, everyone hear a echo from all what was spoken.
    I have tried everything in the settings, when I'm on the "audio settings" and "Start Testing" i can hear my own voice repeating and repeating and repeating.......
    Try with "Use Push to Talk". Just for discarding.

    If it works, then try modifying the "Voice activation level", maybe it is too low.

    Also, you can try selecting other record device or playback device in "Audio Settings".

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Try with "Use Push to Talk". Just for discarding.

    If it works, then try modifying the "Voice activation level", maybe it is too low.

    Also, you can try selecting other record device or playback device in "Audio Settings".
    I've tried this.
    "Push to talk" works, but gaming with PTT is hard

    Voice Activation Level makes no difference.

    And i've tried the "Audio Settings" without noticeable improvement.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by louis88ex View Post
    I've tried this.
    "Push to talk" works, but gaming with PTT is hard
    Ok, it was just testing.

    Please, try now activating "Hands free".

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Ok, it was just testing.

    Please, try now activating "Hands free".
    That doesn't work too.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by louis88ex View Post
    That doesn't work too.
    You could indicate the model of your smartphone and maybe some user with a similar device could give you better help.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    You could indicate the model of your smartphone and maybe some user with a similar device could give you better help.
    I have a THL W200.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by louis88ex View Post
    I have a THL W200.
    I have payed money for this app and no one from the Ts team want to help me?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    no one from the ts3-team want to help me?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    1
    Same problem here...

    My phone: Samsung Galaxy S2 (GT-I9100G)
    OS: Android 4.1.2.

    I try several headsets, too. If I select for recording "Voice Communication" instead of "Mic" the echo the echo disappears, but the recordingquality is extremly bad, that no-one understands you. The echo appears NOT, if i speak by myself. It only occurs if somebody others in the channel speaks. This bug exists since i use the app. (2 months now)

    Hope this can be fixed soon. Thank you!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    55
    OK here is the right way of doing it. If u use it as a Cellphone on ur ear adjust the Auto voice Activation that surrounding noise don't trigger the mic but your voice will. Then adjust playback volume from others that you don't get the Loop back(Echo effect).

    If you wanna use it while gaming, on the motorcycle, or in your car use my method. Use regular headphones,ear-buds etc and just plug them in while hand-free is deactivated, now you hear your other clients on headphones and cut the echo out of the equation. Just put the mic activation level towards the more sensitive side and you can leave your phone on the desk talk and hear everything without any complains. Some Headphones which come with the devices can have good internal microphones as well. Mine is really good i got it in my helmet when i rite the bike but then user complain about the wind and engine noise XD

    Hope that helps

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •