Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    3

    Push-to-talk not working ingame

    I'm having issues having my push-to-talk button work in certain games like Black Ops 2. This issue popped up recently, and I have not changed any settings in either the games or TS. Currently my PTT button is ctrl. I have tried running both TS and steam as administrator, and it has not worked.

    Hope someone can give me a hand!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2013
    Location
    ts.ordoimperialis.com
    Posts
    8
    What Windows version?
    What Teamspeak version?

    I always recommend to run TS in admin mode, as it fixes 90% of my members issues. I also recommend a less used key or a mouse button for PTT. I'm not sure how steam has anything to do with the issue. Steam will launch the game, but doesn't pass on admin to another program, it will need to request it on it's own. If you want to admin run Black Ops 2, you'll have to find where it's installed, right click > prop > /Compatibility\ > [x] Run this program as an admin.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    3
    I'm using Windows 7 and version 3.0.13.1 of teamspeak

    I've tried changing my PTT to a mouse button and other keys and that did not work. I also tried running Black Ops 2 as an admin the way you said to and every time I tried to start the game it kept asking if I would like to allow the game to make changes to my computer, and every time I said yes it would create a t6mp.exe.3880.STEAMSTART in the Black ops 2 folder and the game wouldn't start, it would just keep asking me. And I obviously tried to run TS as an admin. Didn't help.

    Also I have 64-bit system type, and I have installed the 64-bit version of TS.

    The weird thing is, I only have this problem in Black Ops 2.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    February 2014
    Posts
    6
    Not black ops 2, run the Teamspeak Client in Admin Mode

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2014
    Posts
    6
    Try the 32bit version of TS and run in administrator mode. When i had Windows 7 I would have to use the 32bit version, for some reason the 64bit version gave me problems in windows 7.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    3
    Tried it, and it didn't help with my issue.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Push to talk not working.
    By Wazzeh in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 29th, 2014, 10:19 PM
  2. [Resolved] Push to talk not working
    By Bau Sphinx in forum Windows
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: August 30th, 2011, 06:55 PM
  3. Push To Talk - Not working ingame
    By Yardzy in forum Windows
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 31st, 2010, 08:18 PM
  4. Push to talk not working
    By Ballzy in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 7th, 2010, 08:38 AM
  5. push to talk not working
    By groucho in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 4th, 2010, 04:40 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •