Forum

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    10

    Question Toggle Priority speaker

    It there a way to set a key to enable/disable the priority speaker attribute? Can it be use with a push-to-talk key?

    We use TS for our World-of-Tanks matches.

    In general, we like it that everyone can speak. But when the battle becomes intense, our commanders would like to be able to speak over the voices of all the other team mates. When not specifically used, we are happy to have teammates speak over the commander's voice.

    Is there a way to set a key to toggle the priority speaker on/off or to set a key than can enable the priority speaker in a PTT fashion?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,350
    Seems like no.

    To set a key in PTT fashion, you can enable most features on key down and disable them on key up (you create two hotkeys). However, there is no Priority Speaker feature in the hotkeys, as said before.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    10


    If I would like to implement a plugin that does that, Where would I start?

    EDIT:
    What about other features? Can I click a button that mutes everyone on the channel except for me? Then I could mute everyone, say what I want and the unmute them all. Is that possible?
    Last edited by SummerBulb; January 19th, 2014 at 02:31 PM. Reason: Adding a new idea

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by SummerBulb View Post
    It there a way to set a key to enable/disable the priority speaker attribute?
    Not a key but an icon in the toolbar allows you toggling the priority speaker.
    Right-click in the menu --> Customize toolbar --> "Client" section --> Priority Speaker

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Not a key but an icon in the toolbar allows you toggling the priority speaker.
    Right-click in the menu --> Customize toolbar --> "Client" section --> Priority Speaker
    OK...

    If i want to invoke this button from a TS3 plugin, what would be the code to do so?
    I've just started going through the test plugin example, provided with the TS3 client. It already lays almost all of the infrastructure to perform exactly what I want. I just need to find the correct command to call in my C code.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,350
    You might want to make suggestion to TS for this feature.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    553
    Since I've been in the business of missing hotkeys anyways, I'll have a look into that for the next CrossTalk update.

    For the record you'll be wanting to go like

    ts3Functions.getClientVariableAsInt(serverConnecti onHandlerID, clientID, CLIENT_IS_PRIORITY_SPEAKER, &isPrioritySpeakerDuck))
    ts3Functions.setClientSelfVariableAsInt(serverConn ectionHandlerID, CLIENT_IS_PRIORITY_SPEAKER, (isPrioritySpeakerDuck == 0)?1:0);
    ts3Functions.flushClientSelfUpdates(uint64 serverConnectionHandlerID, const char* returnCode)

    filled with proper error handling etc.

    Edith: Was less trivial, but it's done.
    Last edited by Philosound; January 22nd, 2014 at 05:21 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    553
    It's now available as plugin hotkey in CrossTalk's beta channel.
    Note that this build is for Teamspeak stable .13.x and won't run in the .14 beta channel of teamspeak.

    If there're problems you can find the official support thread here.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks!

    I am unable to check this right now, but I'll check it later on today and get back to you.

    This is highly appreciated.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Already possible] Keybind toggle Mic / Speaker Mute
    By H4sT3 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 8th, 2017, 10:06 AM
  2. Toggle Priority speaker
    By Avalanche in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2014, 06:08 PM
  3. [Resolved] Priority Speaker Toggle
    By Jgurrier in forum Permission System
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: March 14th, 2012, 03:35 PM
  4. [Resolved] toggle speaker mute does not work!!
    By briansommers in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 26th, 2011, 03:13 PM
  5. [Solved] Allow User to Toggle Priority Speaker
    By ButtChew in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 29th, 2010, 12:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •