Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    9

    Question Ranks Editing other ranks issue

    I'm having an issue with my group moderator assigning ONLY the ranks squared off in orange to my members, is there any way I could fix them only being able to assign those certain ranks only?


    Name:  zVvKaYu.png
Views: 1697
Size:  42.8 KB
    Last edited by Pandaz; January 22nd, 2014 at 10:07 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    530
    Hello,

    every Client has a certain Group Member Add Power, in most cases this value is determined by it's server group. This client can add anyone to any group which has a Needed Group Member Add Power lower than OR equal to the clients Group Member Add Power (disregarding the Client Permission Modify Power here).
    This means - check out the value of "Group Member Add Power" of your Moderator Server Group and give it a certain value. Put the value of Needed Group Member Add Power of any group which this client should be able to assign lower than or equal to that.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    9
    I'm kind of confused, I tried that but it's not seeming to do anything.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    Please note that with my post approach you might damage something else that was working on your server.
    Code:
    in groups:
    - Active Commander
    - Commander
    - Darkhaven
    - Non-Darkhaven
    set:
    - Needed Group Member Add Power  70
    - Needed Group Member Remove Power  70
    
    in group:
    - Group Moderator
    set:
    - Group Member Add Power     60
    - Group Member Remove Power   60
    
    in groups:
    - Group Moderator
    - .... Communications
    set:
    - Needed Group Member Add Power     60
    - Needed Group Member Remove Power   60
    This has one obvious drawback. Members of Group Moderator can assign all default channel groups anywhere on server.


    If even this doesn't work ask someone to help you with your server.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    9
    It did, but yeah, I wouldn't want my darkhaven members able to apply ranks to anyone, how can I make it where "Commander" can place "Active Commander" onto only themself and no others?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    9
    Anyone have an idea?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    317
    how can I make it where "Commander" can place "Active Commander" onto only themself and no others?
    you can't.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. RC Icon Pack (Grades (From 1 To 55) & Normal Ranks & Admin Ranks)
    By Shaniya in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 6th, 2015, 03:27 PM
  2. Ts3 custom ranks?
    By afsvendetta in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 27th, 2009, 10:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •