Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 15 of 17

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    11

    Failed to Connect to server

    server: teamspeak.ls-rcr.com

    I was on the server a couple days ago, talking to my friends when out of nowhere I lose connection to the server. Apparently the server has a Firewall that blocks you if you try to connect too many times in a given time frame(unknown to me, I think it's 2 hours). Two day later, I still can't connect to the server. I've tried it on two computers (both through a router) to no avail. I've tried disabling firewalls, antivirus', nothing's working.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    11
    Just tried putting my computer in my router's DMZ and nothing changed.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    11
    Uninstalling than reinstalling Teamspeak did nothing.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2013
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    93
    I assume u have dynamic ip so our router reset ur ip once in 24h? Try to changed ur Mac address and see if works....

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    11
    And how do I change my Mac address? In my router settings?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    11
    How do I do that? My router settings? I have a DLink.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    September 2013
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    93
    First find out whats ur current MAC by going to cmd and write getmac.
    Then go to ->> (watch pictures)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ztm8We0.png 
Views:	119 
Size:	109.8 KB 
ID:	9876
    Properties
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	0ykqtiV.png 
Views:	95 
Size:	74.6 KB 
ID:	9877
    Configure
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	vLEAjiL.png 
Views:	94 
Size:	57.4 KB 
ID:	9878
    When u enter a new MAC it must be same as your old one but only even numbers can be changed. example if ur first 2 numbers are 56 then u can change 6 to 8 or to 4....If your mac is 54-F4-77-96-92-C3 -> then u can change only even numbers -> 52-F6-77-98-94-C3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 1st, 2015, 12:06 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 20th, 2015, 12:09 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 6th, 2015, 02:16 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2015, 08:41 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 1st, 2014, 06:20 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •