Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    4

    Server is running, but can't connect.

    I don't know what happened. I don't connect regularly to my TS3 server, but last time I checked (4 or so days ago) it was running fine. Today I tried connecting and it says that I can't connect. Between that time, I don't think I've messed with my VPS that alters any settings/changes to the TS3 server.

    This is the logs:
    Code:
    2014-03-02 18:15:08.305579|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    "./ts3server_startscript.sh status" gives:
    Code:
    [[email protected] TS3]# ./ts3server_startscript.sh status
    Server is running
    Anyone know what might of gone wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9
    Hi Malibuz0r,

    is your problem still aktiv ?

    Some things that you can Test:
    Do you enter the right IP of the Ts3 Server ?
    Is an Firewall running with all needet port Opend ?
    Is an Firewall at your PC running and Configured ?

    Please give more Info so the Help can be better with that.

    Unitec

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    4
    Hey I just had a similar post. My issue was that my TS server was version 2 (installed via aptitude in Ubuntu), and my client was version 3. Just a heads up, if you've recently re-downloaded the client, you might have downloaded the wrong version? Seems unlikely, judging by your info, but worth the 5sec to double check.
    Good luck.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    173
    Quote Originally Posted by geekyadam View Post
    Hey I just had a similar post. My issue was that my TS server was version 2 (installed via aptitude in Ubuntu), and my client was version 3. Just a heads up, if you've recently re-downloaded the client, you might have downloaded the wrong version? Seems unlikely, judging by your info, but worth the 5sec to double check.
    Good luck.
    Hi Geekadam,

    As you See in his Code fragments he is running an TS 3 Server.

    "2014-03-02 18:15:08.305579|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987"
    This comes only from an Ts3 Server in the Log

    Regards Sargnagel

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    5
    Hi, I just installed an TS3 server and seem to have a similiar problem.
    There are 2 log files the server created:
    first log (ts3server_2014-03-07__12_39_47.579658_0.log):
    Code:
    2014-03-07 12:39:47.821312|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10.3 (2014-01-01 16:28:39)
    2014-03-07 12:39:47.923066|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | SystemInformation: Linux 3.6.11+ #456 PREEMPT Mon May 20 17:42:15 BST 2013 i686 Binary: 32bit
    2014-03-07 12:39:48.105408|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2014-03-07 12:39:48.122109|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2014-03-07 12:39:48.356788|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2014-03-07 12:39:55.897644|INFO    |SQL           |   | db_CreateTables() tables created
    2014-03-07 12:40:56.365258|WARNING |Accounting    |   | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2014-03-07 13:22:40.802243|INFO    |              |   | Puzzle precompute time: 2492624
    2014-03-07 13:22:40.889035|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2014-03-07 13:22:41.599007|INFO    |VirtualSvrMgr |   | executing monthly interval
    2014-03-07 13:22:41.634269|INFO    |VirtualSvrMgr |   | reset virtualserver traffic statistics
    2014-03-07 13:22:42.866828|ERROR   |              |   | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 97
    2014-03-07 13:22:42.888731|ERROR   |              |   | Could not open default UDP connection for weblist
    2014-03-07 13:23:32.143633|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, 
    2014-03-07 13:23:32.412987|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2014-03-07 13:27:43.144151|ERROR   |              |   | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 97
    2014-03-07 13:37:43.061917|ERROR   |              |   | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 97
    2014-03-07 13:47:43.143887|ERROR   |              |   | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 97
    2014-03-07 13:57:43.173413|ERROR   |              |   | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 97
    2014-03-07 14:07:43.150207|ERROR   |              |   | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 97
    2014-03-07 14:08:32.463910|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, 192.168.1.2, 
    2014-03-07 14:17:43.191618|ERROR   |              |   | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 97
    2014-03-07 14:27:43.256127|ERROR   |              |   | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 97
    2014-03-07 14:37:43.295067|ERROR   |              |   | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: -5 (No address associated with hostname) 97

    second log says (ts3server_2014-03-07__12_39_47.579658_1.log):
    Code:
    2014-03-07 13:23:29.360474|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2014-03-07 13:23:29.463123|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| client 'server'(id:0) added privilege key for servergroup 'Server Admin'(id:6)
    2014-03-07 13:23:29.476306|WARNING |VirtualServer |  1| --------------------------------------------------------
    2014-03-07 13:23:29.485656|WARNING |VirtualServer |  1| ServerAdmin privilege key created, please use the line below
    2014-03-07 13:23:29.495222|WARNING |VirtualServer |  1| token="removed"
    2014-03-07 13:23:29.504566|WARNING |VirtualServer |  1| --------------------------------------------------------

    ./ts3server_startscript.sh status
    replies
    "Server is running"

    I just want to test if Teamspeak is working at all and try to connect via Lan(server ip is in my case 192.168.1.4),
    The ip i try to connect with to the server is 192.168.1.2.
    There is no firewall or something. i already tried if i need to put my ip in the whitelist. but no success.

    The Teamspeak client says:
    <15:53:48> Trying to connect to server on 192.168.1.4
    <15:53:55> Failed to connect to server
    log is:
    Code:
    07.03.2014 15:53:35		Info	TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.13.1 (2013-10-23 12:10:11)	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35		Info	SystemInformation: Windows 7 SP1 (7601) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35		Info	Using hardware aes	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35	Direct Sound	Debug	setting timer resolution to 1ms	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35	Query	Info	listening on 127.0.0.1:25639	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35	Input	Info	Default monitoring enabled	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35		Info	*** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 188	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35		Info	*** Time [INIT]: 189	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35	ClientUI	Info	Qt version: 4.8.3	
    07.03.2014 15:53:35	ClientUI	Info	Using configuration location: C:\Users\Q-lab\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client\settings.db	
    07.03.2014 15:53:36	ClientUI	Info	Last update check was: Fr 7. Mrz 14:51:27 2014	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: 192.168.1.4	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	ClientUI	Info	Blacklist check ok	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: 192.168.1.4:9987 192.168.1.4	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::openDevice-enter	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS Buffer size: 960	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::openDevice-leave	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::startDevice-enter	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::startDevice-leave	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	CapSoundSet	Info	Found invalid capture device '{0.0.1.00000000}.{dedbe38f-15d7-48cd-969a-e9d8be0e18bc}', using default device '{0.0.1.00000000}.{f4f1ea75-7bb4-4280-a52d-ce56d0b10658}	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::openDevice-enter	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS Buffer size: 882	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::openDevice-leave	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	PreProSpeex	Info	Speex version: speex-1.2beta3	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::startDevice-enter	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::startDevice-leave	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	PktHandler	Devel	Puzzle solve time: 7	
    07.03.2014 15:53:48	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    07.03.2014 15:53:55	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Disconnected	
    07.03.2014 15:53:55	ClientUI	Info	Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    Can someone help please?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Quote Originally Posted by Q-Lab View Post
    2014-03-07 12:40:56.365258|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2014-03-07 13:22:40.802243|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 2492624
    Are you sure it makes any sense to try and run teamspeak on this poket calculator?! It even took 42 minutes to calculate the puzzle.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    5
    well my server meets the recommended requierements(TS3 is just not the only thing that runs on this computer). so why not?
    only problem is i can not connect with TS3 Client.
    And i want to know why :/
    Theoretically it should connect regardless of cpu speed.
    If the computing power is too small I would notice that if voice is choppy or laggy. i think?

    Code:
     TeamSpeak 3 Server - Linux
    A reasonably modern Linux environment with libstdc++6. In addition, TeamSpeak 3 requires the epoll API which was introduced in Linux kernel 2.5.44. Support was added to glibc in version 2.3.2. Note that Linux distributors may provide packages which have different requirements.
    Intel Pentium III, AMD Athlon XP, or any newer CPU (recommended: 800 MHz or faster)
    128 MB of system memory (recommended: 512 MB or more)
    5 MB of disk space
    Internet connection

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Why would voice be choppy? Voice transmission is the easiest thing TS3 does. Verifying login credentials, builiding the channel tree and retrieving permissions uses far more cpu time and that is at once.

    The way you notice if your server is too bad, is really that puzzle precompute time. Anything over 10 seconds is very uncommon for modern servers, but 42 minutes is pretty much the highest number I've ever seen.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    5
    well i monitored cpu load.
    when i click on connect in ts3 client, the server cpu load goes up to 13 % for half a second and then down to 2%
    after 5 seconds client says "Failed to connect".
    This does not seem to be a cpu problem then?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Have you tried to login to server query form your pc?
    Or tried to verify that there is incomming traffic at the server if you try to connect with ts3 client?
    Code:
    tcpdump udp port 9987
    Try a tcpdump will connecting and look if there is traffic reaching your server.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Unitec View Post
    Hi Malibuz0r,

    is your problem still aktiv ?

    Some things that you can Test:
    Do you enter the right IP of the Ts3 Server ?
    Is an Firewall running with all needet port Opend ?
    Is an Firewall at your PC running and Configured ?

    Please give more Info so the Help can be better with that.

    Unitec
    1. Yep, I'm sure I have the correct IP address.
    2. I honestly don't know much about linux, but I'm gessing iptables is the firewall? Here's how I have it configured: http://pastebin.com/QGbsxB0b

    All the entries at the bottom there I did em myself using a how-to-install-ts3-guide I found online, the rest was there by default.
    3. Nope, no firewall on my PC. Also, I'm not just the only one that can't connect, I have a buddy of mine who can't connect either.

    --
    This is very weird, as I mentioned in my post; It was running fine a few weeks since I created the server, and the next day I just can't connect at all.
    --
    PS: I also run 2 gaming servers and 1 mumble server and they are working as they should, the only problem is TS3.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Barungar View Post
    Have you tried to login to server query form your pc?
    Or tried to verify that there is incomming traffic at the server if you try to connect with ts3 client?
    Code:
    tcpdump udp port 9987
    Try a tcpdump will connecting and look if there is traffic reaching your server.
    done, here is the result:
    Code:
    ~ $ sudo tcpdump udp port 9987 -nnXSs 0
    tcpdump: verbose output suppressed, use -v or -vv for full protocol decode
    listening on eth0, link-type EN10MB (Ethernet), capture size 65535 bytes
    19:58:07.900836 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 34
    19:58:07.900841 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 162
    19:58:08.020173 IP 192.168.1.4.9987 > 192.168.1.2.57544: UDP, length 32
    19:58:08.020865 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 38
    19:58:08.116871 IP 192.168.1.4.9987 > 192.168.1.2.57544: UDP, length 244
    19:58:08.124392 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 463
    19:58:08.684873 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 463
    19:58:09.384850 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 463
    19:58:10.384932 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 463
    19:58:10.727560 IP 192.168.1.4.9987 > 192.168.1.2.57544: UDP, length 181                      .
    19:58:10.731253 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 500
    19:58:11.352171 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 500
    19:58:11.381964 IP 192.168.1.4.9987 > 192.168.1.2.57544: UDP, length 181                          .
    19:58:11.985011 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 500
    19:58:12.096895 IP 192.168.1.4.9987 > 192.168.1.2.57544: UDP, length 181              .
    19:58:12.984955 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 500
    19:58:13.110105 IP 192.168.1.4.9987 > 192.168.1.2.57544: UDP, length 181                       .
    19:58:14.384994 IP 192.168.1.2.57544 > 192.168.1.4.9987: UDP, length 500
    19:58:14.527685 IP 192.168.1.4.9987 > 192.168.1.2.57544: UDP, length 181                                  .
    19:58:16.549695 IP 192.168.1.4.9987 > 192.168.1.2.57544: UDP, length 181                                  .
    ^C
    20 packets captured
    20 packets received by filter
    0 packets dropped by kernel
    i removed the Hex and ascii data because its too long for a post . is that data needed to find the source of the error?

    what do you mean with "Have you tried to login to server query form your pc?" ?
    how do i do that?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    So, now, that there seems to be pakets which arrive at your server... and are answered. We are back at the conclusion, that the processing power of your server might not suffice to complete the login sequence.

    Server query is the adminstrative interface of the teamspeak server. It is accessed with a telnet-like terminal session. It listens to server's ip and tcp port 10011.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Barungar View Post
    Server query is the adminstrative interface of the teamspeak server. It is accessed with a telnet-like terminal session. It listens to server's ip and tcp port 10011.
    tried that, Server Query works.

    could it be that there is a way to reduce server security or the strength of the "puzzle" ?
    however. i restarted the server and tried again. there was an error on teamspeak start:
    "Error: /etc/ld.so.preload cannot be preloaded: ignored"
    i erased ld.so.preload now the error while starting teamspeak is gone. i will reply if that was solving anything.
    edit: no Luck. same problem with the client not connecting properly :/
    Last edited by Q-Lab; March 9th, 2014 at 10:59 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Quote Originally Posted by Q-Lab View Post
    could it be that there is a way to reduce server security or the strength of the "puzzle" ?
    Nope. There isn't and will never be an option. Has officially been said somewhere I don't recall.

    Anyway, the puzzle has obviously been solved, so the puzzle itself is not the problem, except for causing 42 minutes startup times (which is pretty amazing for a software not written in Java).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server is running but can't connect
    By Asyndeton in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 21st, 2014, 06:56 PM
  2. Server running but can't connect
    By Numens.de in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2012, 07:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •