Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6

    TS 3.0.14 - Binary does not start

    Hi I never had any problems with TS before but with the version 3.0.14 I cannot run it anymore.

    ./ts3client_linux_amd64: error while loading shared libraries: libquazip.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

    Any suggestion?
    I am running ubuntu 13.10 64bit
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    2
    Hi!

    The required .so files can be found in the root dir of the TS3 client.
    The client doesn't seem to use the included files by default (when running the binaries directly) so you may have to set some environment variables before running ts.
    There is an init script in the TS3 dir, use that to launch the program with the correct parameters.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by RandomKraken View Post
    Hi!

    The required .so files can be found in the root dir of the TS3 client.
    The client doesn't seem to use the included files by default (when running the binaries directly) so you may have to set some environment variables before running ts.
    There is an init script in the TS3 dir, use that to launch the program with the correct parameters.
    Thank you for your reply.
    Could you please be more specific? My linux knowledge doesn't allow me to do what you are asking..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Location
    Budapest, Hungary
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by ilcontegis View Post
    Thank you for your reply.
    Could you please be more specific? My linux knowledge doesn't allow me to do what you are asking..
    Are you running TS3 from the console or are you using a shortcut?

    - From the console navigate to your TS3 directory and try running "./ts3client_runscript.sh". It is a script that sets the env variables to use the local .so files (the ones in the TS directory) and starts up TS.

    - In case you are using a shortcut, simply edit it and change the target from
    "TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64/ts3client_linux_amd64" to
    "TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64/ts3client_runscript.sh"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    5
    I had the same exact problem and running the client command worked. However, before this update I was able to have TS3 locked to my launcher task bar. Now I can't

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by RandomKraken View Post
    Are you running TS3 from the console or are you using a shortcut?

    - From the console navigate to your TS3 directory and try running "./ts3client_runscript.sh". It is a script that sets the env variables to use the local .so files (the ones in the TS directory) and starts up TS.

    - In case you are using a shortcut, simply edit it and change the target from
    "TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64/ts3client_linux_amd64" to
    "TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64/ts3client_runscript.sh"
    Thank you once again for your reply.
    Your solution worked, but the GUI and font look pretty ugly. It seems not to be integrated anymore with ubuntu theme and font.
    Is there any way to know the location where libquazip.so.1 is supposed to be? I could move it manually if possible.
    Last edited by ilcontegis; March 18th, 2014 at 05:10 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    5
    I'm running Ubuntu 13.10 (unity desktop)

    I ran your code, this was my output.

    Code:
     ldd ts3client_linux_amd64
    	linux-vdso.so.1 =>  (0x00007fff54fc2000)
    	libQt5Core.so.5 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libQt5Core.so.5 (0x00007fbb387eb000)
    	libQt5Gui.so.5 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libQt5Gui.so.5 (0x00007fbb3821e000)
    	libQt5Widgets.so.5 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libQt5Widgets.so.5 (0x00007fbb37a16000)
    	libQt5Network.so.5 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libQt5Network.so.5 (0x00007fbb376d4000)
    	libQt5Sql.so.5 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libQt5Sql.so.5 (0x00007fbb37496000)
    	libresolv.so.2 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libresolv.so.2 (0x00007fbb3727b000)
    	libz.so.1 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libz.so.1 (0x00007fbb37062000)
    	librt.so.1 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/librt.so.1 (0x00007fbb36e5a000)
    	libdl.so.2 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libdl.so.2 (0x00007fbb36c55000)
    	libquazip.so.1 => not found I saw this, wtf?
    	libpthread.so.0 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libpthread.so.0 (0x00007fbb36a38000)
    	libm.so.6 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libm.so.6 (0x00007fbb36733000)
    	libc.so.6 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6 (0x00007fbb3636b000)
    	/lib64/ld-linux-x86-64.so.2 (0x00007fbb38e20000)
    	libicui18n.so.48 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libicui18n.so.48 (0x00007fbb35fa3000)
    	libicuuc.so.48 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libicuuc.so.48 (0x00007fbb35c36000)
    	libglib-2.0.so.0 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libglib-2.0.so.0 (0x00007fbb35935000)
    	libstdc++.so.6 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libstdc++.so.6 (0x00007fbb35631000)
    	libgcc_s.so.1 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgcc_s.so.1 (0x00007fbb3541a000)
    	libpng12.so.0 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libpng12.so.0 (0x00007fbb351f4000)
    	libGL.so.1 => /usr/lib/nvidia-319/libGL.so.1 (0x00007fbb34ec6000)
    	libgobject-2.0.so.0 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgobject-2.0.so.0 (0x00007fbb34c74000)
    	libX11.so.6 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libX11.so.6 (0x00007fbb3493f000)
    	libicudata.so.48 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libicudata.so.48 (0x00007fbb335ce000)
    	libpcre.so.3 => /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libpcre.so.3 (0x00007fbb3338f000)
    	libnvidia-tls.so.319.32 => /usr/lib/nvidia-319/tls/libnvidia-tls.so.319.32 (0x00007fbb3318b000)
    	libnvidia-glcore.so.319.32 => /usr/lib/nvidia-319/libnvidia-glcore.so.319.32 (0x00007fbb30c34000)
    	libXext.so.6 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libXext.so.6 (0x00007fbb30a22000)
    	libffi.so.6 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libffi.so.6 (0x00007fbb30819000)
    	libxcb.so.1 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libxcb.so.1 (0x00007fbb305fb000)
    	libXau.so.6 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libXau.so.6 (0x00007fbb303f6000)
    	libXdmcp.so.6 => /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libXdmcp.so.6 (0x00007fbb301f0000)
    I am able to run the ts3client-runscript.sh in console, but I don't want to do that everytime I use TS3 either. I just want it back to normal. I had TS3 locked to my unity bar on the left and I could just click it once and *tadaa* teamspeak 3 opens. I'm still lost on how to be able to just run ts3client_linux_amd64

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    I can't attach or start the client anymore too, since updating to 3.0.14
    I create a ticket for evaluation, please do not bump this thread.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb Same issue

    I have the same issue as everyone here. Running the .sh launcher works, but does not allow app-docking in the taskbar. So "close to tray" is not an option with TS 3.0.14.sh.
    As a workaround, what I'm doing now is going back to using a previous install, 3.0.13.1 AMD 64 with Qt version 4.8.3. Everything is normal again.

    So, I'm not sure why changes were made to 3.0.14, but there is an obvious dependency issue and loss in functionality.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6
    @Narwhaal

    I am sorry but I don't understand how your post helps to solve the bug explained in this post. Am I missing something?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    It doesn't help here (post deleted).

    Please use ts3client_runscript.sh as long nothing else was said from us.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Teamspeak 3 will not run the Client.Exe

    My Teamspeak 3 will not allow me to open teamspeak via the ts3client_linux_x86 file so i have to use the Update exe and it will not open teamspeak after i finnish the updater, the updater finnishes and i click "start teamspeak" and it closes the updater and nothing happens, also this has been happeneing since day one... i have two issues.... what do i do? and it would be nice to know im not the only one having this issue..... help asap would be greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by dante696; May 17th, 2014 at 07:14 PM. Reason: merged

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    We can't fix this problem for Linux distributions without our needed lybaris.
    We deliver them in our binary folder only and will not extract them into the system.

    There is one way to get your own entry into the starter.

    1. Run your terminal and use command nano
    2. Fill the file with following informations and save it it
    Code:
    [Desktop Entry]
    Name=TeamSpeak 3
    Encoding=UTF-8
    Type=Application
    Exec="/YourClientPath/ts3client_runscript.sh"
    Terminal=false
    Path=/YourClientPath
    Icon=/YourIconPath/YourCustomIcon.png
    3. Add this to your Starter
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thank you for your reply.

    We are already aware of that workaround, but thank you anyway.
    If you don't mind me asking, why don't you create a ppa for ubuntu like many other software do? Everything would be much easier..

    Regards

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    We can't fix this problem for Linux distributions without our needed lybaris.
    We deliver them in our binary folder only and will not extract them into the system.

    There is one way to get your own entry into the starter.

    1. Run your terminal and use command nano
    2. Fill the file with following informations and save it it
    Code:
    [Desktop Entry]
    Name=TeamSpeak 3
    Encoding=UTF-8
    Type=Application
    Exec="/YourClientPath/ts3client_runscript.sh"
    Terminal=false
    Path=/YourClientPath
    Icon=/YourIconPath/YourCustomIcon.png
    3. Add this to your Starter

  15. #15
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by 72undead View Post
    My Teamspeak 3 will not allow me to open teamspeak via the ts3client_linux_x86 file so i have to use the Update exe and it will not open teamspeak after i finnish the updater, the updater finnishes and i click "start teamspeak" and it closes the updater and nothing happens, also this has been happeneing since day one... i have two issues.... what do i do? and it would be nice to know im not the only one having this issue..... help asap would be greatly appreciated.
    I have the same problem, running ubuntu 14.04 64bit. This problem has been around since the last teamspeak update. I don't think they plan on fixing it. For a couple of months now, every day, I've been having to launch teamspeak from the updater in the main folder where teamspeak lives.

    It is very annoying. If they don't fix it soon, I fear we may be moving to mumble.

    EDIT:
    I should mention, after running the updater, my client does launch.
    Last edited by dante696; May 17th, 2014 at 07:14 PM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •