Forum

Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Created a template group in server query, but it's not appearing in teamspeak client

Hello

I'm a newbie into server query.

We've just installed ts3 server (latest version)
    I want to have a template group beside guest;normal;serverAdmin so I could make other server groups based on this template.

Here's what I have done:
    Logged in into server query, selected my server, and typed
    servergroupcopy ssgid=4 tsid=0 name=Admins type=0
    And the commands enters successfully, and I can see the group in servergrouplist
    But, When creating a server Group in teamspeak client, the templates are still normal;guest;server admin, and my template group is not there!
    Can I get a help on this, please?

Here's my normal temp group:
    sgid=4 name=Normal type=0 iconid=0 savedb=1 sortid=0 namemode=0 n_modifyp=75 n_member_addp=60 n_member_removep=60

Here's my new created template group in server query:
    sgid=17 name=Admins type=0 iconid=0 savedb=1 sortid=0 namemode=0 n_modifyp=75 n_member_addp=60 n_member_removep=60

Please help

You must have b_serverinstance_modify_templates see template in TeamSpeak.

Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    You must have b_serverinstance_modify_templates see template in TeamSpeak.
    Hello
    Shouldn't serveradmins have that by default? besides, I can see three templates, guest;normal;serveradmins, and I can assign my server groups on to them, but the new templates that I make by server query, does not appear in teamspeak's GUI.

Can I move a server group onto a template group in server query? if there's a command, I will do it by query.

No, this is a global permission. SA dont have them by default and dont need them though.