Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    persia
    Posts
    9

    Created a template group in server query, but it's not appearing in teamspeak client

    Hello

    I'm a newbie into server query.

    We've just installed ts3 server (latest version)
    I want to have a template group beside guest;normal;serverAdmin so I could make other server groups based on this template.

    Here's what I have done:
    Logged in into server query, selected my server, and typed
    servergroupcopy ssgid=4 tsid=0 name=Admins type=0
    And the commands enters successfully, and I can see the group in servergrouplist
    But, When creating a server Group in teamspeak client, the templates are still normal;guest;server admin, and my template group is not there!
    Can I get a help on this, please?

    Here's my normal temp group:
    sgid=4 name=Normal type=0 iconid=0 savedb=1 sortid=0 namemode=0 n_modifyp=75 n_member_addp=60 n_member_removep=60

    Here's my new created template group in server query:
    sgid=17 name=Admins type=0 iconid=0 savedb=1 sortid=0 namemode=0 n_modifyp=75 n_member_addp=60 n_member_removep=60

    Please help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    You must have b_serverinstance_modify_templates see template in TeamSpeak.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    persia
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    You must have b_serverinstance_modify_templates see template in TeamSpeak.
    Hello
    Shouldn't serveradmins have that by default? besides, I can see three templates, guest;normal;serveradmins, and I can assign my server groups on to them, but the new templates that I make by server query, does not appear in teamspeak's GUI.

    Can I move a server group onto a template group in server query? if there's a command, I will do it by query.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    No, this is a global permission. SA dont have them by default and dont need them though.
    Template groups are not to be assigned to users, they are used when creating a new server (they are copied to regular groups there).

    @numma_cway: Doesnt your great and often advertised tool YATQA have this feature, creating and editing templates?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    I'm only advertising YaTQA if there is no way to do this in the TS3 client and if I think it's quicker to do stuff with YaTQA.
    Well, what he's got to do now cannot be done with the TS3 client, but I think he has some experience.

    Back to topic. Login in with query and use the server. Find the ID of your Server Admin group (6 by default) and execute this.
    Code:
    servergroupaddperm sgid=YOUR_SERVERADMIN_GROUP_ID permsid=b_serverinstance_modify_templates permvalue=1 permnegated=0 permskip=0
    (This can of course be done with YaTQA...)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    persia
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Alcazar View Post
    No, this is a global permission. SA dont have them by default and dont need them though.
    Template groups are not to be assigned to users, they are used when creating a new server (they are copied to regular groups there).

    @numma_cway: Doesnt your great and often advertised tool YATQA have this feature, creating and editing templates?
    Hi,
    Thanks, i'm Going to use numma_cway's solution. The reason that i'm trying to make template groups is this; I have teamspeak staffs that can assign the "normal" servergroup or revoke them from users. I want to restrict them from assigning and revoking their own staff server groups, so they can't annoy each other.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Location
    persia
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    I'm only advertising YaTQA if there is no way to do this in the TS3 client and if I think it's quicker to do stuff with YaTQA.
    Well, what he's got to do now cannot be done with the TS3 client, but I think he has some experience.

    Back to topic. Login in with query and use the server. Find the ID of your Server Admin group (6 by default) and execute this.
    Code:
    servergroupaddperm sgid=YOUR_SERVERADMIN_GROUP_ID permsid=b_serverinstance_modify_templates permvalue=1 permnegated=0 permskip=0
    (This can of course be done with YaTQA...)
    Thanks for that code, I will try it now.

    Actually, I think I need to install yatqa. TeamSpeak client is not great with accessibility, and My ScreenReader can't interact with it properly, so... I just went ahead and googled yatqa and installed it!
    May I ask a question regarding yatqa?
    I have logged in with server admin; selected my virtual server, and went to permissions.
    I can list perms depending on groups, but I don't know how to edit them. What I have to do to be able to edit values and such?
    When I right click on the perms, I see no item to let me change the value.

    Thank you!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Double click on the column you want to edit.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    Quote Originally Posted by hadi.gsf View Post
    Hi,
    Thanks, i'm Going to use numma_cway's solution. The reason that i'm trying to make template groups is this; I have teamspeak staffs that can assign the "normal" servergroup or revoke them from users. I want to restrict them from assigning and revoking their own staff server groups, so they can't annoy each other.
    Then just edit your regular groups like staff. Template groups are only used if you want them on several servers in the same instance,
    since there're global, not for a single server.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Not possible] Server Admin error on Client connect with Query Group
    By TandelK in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 20th, 2015, 02:49 PM
  2. How do I view already created server query logins?
    By nipper4369 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 25th, 2014, 03:45 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 30th, 2013, 07:24 PM
  4. Created another Server Group..icon not showing?
    By Pennybags in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 27th, 2010, 12:11 PM
  5. template and server query groups
    By Ronald in forum Permission System
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 1st, 2010, 10:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •