Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6

    does the android version connect to pc servers?

    does the android version connect to pc servers?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,936
    That is possbile and the only way to get onto a server.
    There is no server available for mobile devices.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6
    i've notice most of the reviews o the google play store say the last update broke it. will it be fixed any time soon?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,936
    We also have reports here on our forum and can reproduce / can't reproduce or fixed bugs already.

    Sometimes people say it doesn't work, but sometimes it is only a network problem.
    Their opinion iss related to their experience. But in general the client can connect to normal servers.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6
    thanks for the replies. i'll give it a try my self.

    EDIT: it says it's incompatible with my device, how is that possible? I have android 2.3.6
    Last edited by cdoublejj; April 2nd, 2014 at 01:46 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,936
    Maybe your cpu is not compatible.
    I can't guess your device and cpu in it.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6
    I 'd imagine all you would need is android and speaker and mic.

    Here is my phone, http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=specs&i...rossover_p8000

    just know that while it ships with android 2.2 i have upgraded to 2.3 from the pantech website.
    Last edited by Chris; April 4th, 2014 at 07:53 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    According to that page, it only has an ARMv6 CPU, while TeamSpeak requires ARMv7, so the PlayStore is correct in saying it's incompatible.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    6
    why does teamspeak require arm v7, what does an arm V7 have that a v6 doesn't have that is so crucial to making TS3 function? or would i have to ask the dev team?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,936
    We use functions, that ARMv6 and older does not offer.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Not possible] Android version
    By sTimulated in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 9th, 2015, 09:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •