Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    16

    Server List issue

    Hi,
    My server gets listed only if a name filter is applied, apart from that, it no longer appears on other lists, although it used to. The area-related filters haven't changed, I can't seem to be able to find out the cause of this.
    Would a server restart help? Could it be a temporary issue that gets solved by itself in time (needed to update some stuff)? Reporting to server list is enabled, as mentioned above, the server does get listed in case a name filter is provided, even something as basic as "ts" does it, any sort of name filter.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Marius33 View Post
    My server gets listed only if a name filter is applied, apart from that, it no longer appears on other lists, although it used to. The area-related filters haven't changed, I can't seem to be able to find out the cause of this.
    If you filter by name and the server appears THEN your server is in the list.
    Why now it doesn't appear with the same filters as before?
    if the filters produce a list with 100 servers, i'm afraid you have no other choice that refine the filtering you apply.

    Read this thread, specially post#13:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...503#post375503

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    16
    I've sorted the listed servers by Clients and applied Hide empty servers filter, I doubt our server wouldn't be in that 100-server list, we have a lot of clients, it has always been #1 or #2 in my country.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Marius33 View Post
    I've sorted the listed servers by Clients and applied Hide empty servers filter, I doubt our server wouldn't be in that 100-server list, we have a lot of clients, it has always been #1 or #2 in my country.
    The question is that "it" first tries 100 servers randomly and after it applies the sorting. The sort criteria are only for showing the selected ones not for filtering the selection.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    16
    I understand that, but it's pretty awkward to list a 10-slot server with 3 clients only, instead of a 1024-slot server with around 600 members in the evening, this has never happened before

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Size doesn't matter... the server list features a random suggestion of servers. You can narrow the randomness with specifying and applying filters, where the server name is the most definitiv filter.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    16
    I got that, thanks. I will discuss this with a Staff member

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] list All Clients delete gameserver serverquery from list
    By thywitness in forum Server Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2012, 08:12 AM
  2. [SUGGESTION LIST] Simply a list of my suggestions
    By TuxFighter in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 5th, 2010, 05:08 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •