Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    germany/berlin
    Posts
    63

    Traffic

    is this traffic normaly

    Attachment 2077

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    15
    This averages out to about 3MB an hour.. I don't see this as an issue.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    germany/berlin
    Posts
    63
    Attachment 2081

    1,6 GB in 9h ?
    How can I fix this problem in order to save traffic ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by Glotzkowski View Post
    Attachment 2081

    1,6 GB in 9h ?
    How can I fix this problem in order to save traffic ?
    stop filesharing

    no but tbh, if you use the biggest codecs you ain't need to wonder about the traffic.

    if you use like the 5kb/s codec with 11 man in room .. 1 speaks 10 listen you get 55kb/s usage + control stuff, calculate it up, ...

    if you now use a 20kb/s codec .. same envoiment ... you get
    220kb/s + control stuff, calculate this also...

    also avatars and file sharing will add into this calculation .. i don'T really want to calculate where full and a max codec 512 slots ts server would come out in traffoc per hour

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20
    erm .. this traffic stats are nothing ^^

    im using the Speex Ultra-Broadband (32 kHz ) Codec and i have 3gb-7gb traffic per day.

    even this is nothing. what traffic limit do you have ? 10gb a month ? ^^

    in the end i dont see any BIG differences between ts2 and ts3 in traffic usage.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    12
    we have a discussion in our forum with the traffic of ts3 and mumble 1.2

    a user told me when he plays darkfall (an online MMO) and uses ts3 with 50 other peaople he cant play. acutally i dont know which codec the use but he can change the traffic volume in mumble...

    cant beleave that mumble uses lesser traffic then ts3

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Location
    Austria,Linz
    Posts
    214
    had 230 GB Traffic a day with a bug,.... my hoster emailed me , beta9 had this bug...
    Now, average 5 GB a day

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany/Saxonia
    Posts
    1
    how did u get this traffic table??

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,360
    Quote Originally Posted by rs3hc View Post
    how did u get this traffic table??
    Maybe a web interface. But you get the same informations if you right click on the virtual server in the TS3 client and choose the connection details (last menu entry).

  10. #10
    Join Date
    August 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    12
    i have over 100 members on the TeamSpeak we use high and mid codecs including File shareing

    the daily traffic is 20-30GB each day (24h) thats around 1TB Traffig in 1 month. but the good one is my provider gives unlimited traffic

  11. #11
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Posts
    1

    Question about Traffic

    hi guys,

    i have small question about the traffic. I wanted to start a huge TS3 server with a lot of slots and users. there could be over 500.

    i've got the following theory:

    If there are 10 users in a channel (codec 5,71 KiB/s) and 1 is speaking i have this traffic In and Output:

    IN: 5,71 KiB/s
    Out 5,71 KiB/s *9

    IfThere are 10 user in a channel (codec 5,71 KiB/s) and 3 is speaking i have this traffic In and Output:

    IN: 5,71 KiB/s * 3
    Out 5,71 KiB/s *9 *3

    Is it correct that it will multiplicat ??? The Server will open to each client, when 3 person are speaking, 3 peers with 5,71 KiB/s, cause he have to transfer 3 pakets?

    Hope u can understand my problem

    ty 4 ur help!
    Last edited by dante696; April 28th, 2014 at 11:16 AM. Reason: merged

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by skilfin View Post

    If there are 10 users in a channel (codec 5,71 KiB/s) and 1 is speaking i have this traffic In and Output:
    IN: 5,71 KiB/s
    Out 5,71 KiB/s *9

    IfThere are 10 user in a channel (codec 5,71 KiB/s) and 3 is speaking i have this traffic In and Output:

    IN: 5,71 KiB/s * 3
    Out 5,71 KiB/s *9 *3

    Is it correct that it will multiplicat ???
    I think it's correct. See this FAQ:
    https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...mspeak-require

    Note for the Team: In that FAQ when it says
    Code:
    Here's another example with one channel set to Speex 12.3, 10 people in the only channel and two persons are speaking:
    
    DOWN: 1 * 12.3 Kbit/s = 12.3 Kbit/s
    That "Down" should be duplicated, due there are two persons speaking.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    The FAQ is for TeamSpeak 2.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    The FAQ is for TeamSpeak 2.
    Really?. When I clink on the supplied link my browser shows:
    Code:
    Knowledgebase: TeamSpeak 3 (General)
    How much bandwidth does TeamSpeak require?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Yeah, really. What you quoted must be a joke they added to that page. It really has nothing to do with TeamSpeak 3 at all.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •