Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    7

    Question ServerProblems (Transfer "icon_1676157943" berichtet: (file transfer connection timeo

    Hello,

    I have been a few days a problem with my server.
    I have a NPL license and run a server for over a year.

    Now I have a 2nd server creates and than began the problems.
    Icons are not displayed for the two servers: Transfer "icon_1676157943" reports: (file transfer connection timeout) is displayed in the client. And for all the icons.

    server list:
    virtualserver_id = 1 virtualserver_port = 9987 = virtualserver_status offline virtualserver_name = European \ sGaming \ sCommunity virtualserver_autostart = 1 virtualserver_machine_id | virtualserver_id = 17 virtualserver_port = 1337 = virtualserver_status offline virtualserver_name = European \ sGaming \ sCommunity virtualserver_autostart = 1 virtualserver_machine_id
    error id = 0 msg = ok
    We also tried to clear the cache in the AppData folder, but the client still doesn't download the icons after restart.
    Everyone using the server has this problem.

    Hope you can help us out! Thanks in advance!


    Best regards

    Noxen



    Sorry for my Bad English, i am from Germany .p

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Port 30033 TCP is not open.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    7
    It is open:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	port_ts3.PNG 
Views:	155 
Size:	1.6 KB 
ID:	10468

    And i dont had Problems about 1 Year.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Router and firewall? The message looks like firewall. Some firewalls must be configured after all updating executables.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    7
    Yes, its the Firewall (Windows Server 2008 R2). I dont know, what you mean.
    I have never change anything in the Firewall. Only, i have added the new Serverport (UDP).
    And than we had the Problem.

    When i will change anything with Putty und i use "use sid=1" or "use 1" or "use port=9987", than i get a error:

    error id=1033 msg=server\sis\snot\srunning
    Last edited by Noxen; May 5th, 2014 at 11:06 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Windows Server's firewall is a bitch. You never know what it does.

    And the rest of your post: Are you serious or is it a joke?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    7
    Its not a joke, Putty mean, "Server is not Running" but we are on the TS!

    PUTTY commands:

    Quote Originally Posted by startserver sid=1
    error id=257 msg=unable\sto\sbind\snetwork\sport
    Quote Originally Posted by serverstop sid=1
    error id=1033 msg=server\sis\snot\srunning

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    You may read the error messages.
    Code:
    error id=257 msg=unable\sto\sbind\snetwork\sport  -->> unable to bind network port
    It's in use already or it is blocked. Or maybe you just have setup the wrong IP for the Teamspeak server.
    Last edited by dante696; May 5th, 2014 at 03:01 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    7
    yes, but the Server is runnung over 1 year on this Port. From the new Server the port was 9988.
    I dont can change the port, because "use" doesnt works. Also, What can i do?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Check, that this port is currently not in use by any other server or software.
    How to get all open ports on Windows:
    1. Press Windows Key + R
    2. type cmd
    3. Press OK
    4. type netstat -a into the console window
    5. now wait and check the list

    Make sure , that your firewall or router allowes to use these ports.

    It's nothing we can fix for you.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    7
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	netstat.PNG 
Views:	134 
Size:	2.3 KB 
ID:	10470

    Yes, it is!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Edit

    You should check UDP not TCP from netstat (scroll down).
    The voice port is UDP for the voice server.

    What about your firewall or router, IP settings for the virtual server?
    I didn't see any server log here. So we just guess what you have done.

    I repeat
    Make sure nothing blocks that voice port. It is blocked if you can't use it.


    Btw in case, that your second server is another server instance:
    You must use different ports for Query and Filetransfer.
    Last edited by dante696; May 5th, 2014 at 05:34 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 27th, 2012, 10:42 AM
  2. "/file transfer connection timeout" and much more
    By Ziollum in forum Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 19th, 2011, 09:28 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 24th, 2010, 09:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •